We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely guest house!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brentwood House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely break here, it was the best part of our trip! The hosts are so down to earth and friendly and looked after us so well, Peter even rode out on his bike to find us cos we got lost in Brid on our arrival and kindly led us to the guest house. Our room was very pretty, cosy, clean and provided everything we needed - the bedding was so smooth and soft, I need to buy some of those duvet covers for home! The bathroom was a good size and we had hot water constantly. The breakfasts were outstanding, definitely worth getting up early for! Peter and Denise are great to chat to too, they treat you like friends not guests. Definitely recommend staying here if anyone visits Bridlington, I doubt you'll find better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trub5haw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was part of a party of 8, who stopped here for 3 nights.The hotel has had extensive refurbishments over the last few years, new wooden floors, carpets, doors etc. It really is lovely, clean and comfortable. I think its great value for money. The owners, pete and Denise are a lovely couple, always ready to have a chat and suggest places to eat and visit around the local area. The breakfast is the highlight of the day for me, gorgeous. freshly cooked by Denise, thats after cereals and freshly chopped fruit,tea and toast, kept me going all day. We have already booked in here for another long weekend and i have no hesitation, in reccomending the Brentwood, to anyone needing a quality hotel in Bridlington.

Room Tip: Enjoy your stay, its lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We've been coming here for over 10 years Denise and pete have always made us welcome. Its the best breakfast in brid,always clean and they always go that extra mile to give us every thing we need. Pete knows how much I like crumpets so every july he makes sure he has plenty in stock. I would recommend anyone wanting to stay in brid to try it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacki196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Just had a lovely weekend at this b&b with great breakfast and lovely owners. Owners willing to help with places to go and things to do. Happy to help with any needs you have. Will be using again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you love tattoos, body piercings, and shell suits - then Bridlington is for you. If you like swirly carpets that smell of damp and fag ash, then the Brentwood is for you too. Every thing is tired about Bridlington, and the same applies to this B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickQ186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Oh me Oh my you clearly did not like anything about the local chinese restaurant, bridlington or brentwood house. I am springing to the defense of the generalisation of the people here in so much as it is a persons freedom of choice to wear whatever and is not subject to the area, we live on a beautiful coastline, bridlington offers a top notch award winning theatre, there is the quaint harbour, the council may be interested to hear your opinion of the slum area in the very centre of bridlington, but feel as they have positioned the public bus station there they may well be aware of it. as so very often happens with a british seaside town, the elements that visit sometimes have a destruct button and the town suffers, ie windows being put through for no apparent reason etc etc the council here in bridlington are regenerating the town, and some of the recent work is evident down on the south side of bridlington with the spa theatre and the garden area close by brentwood house needs no defense the reviews on here by all the other guests speaks for itself. I am happy that you appeared to enjoy the rspb center and found that good value as it was free entry and £5.00 to park also that they had cut the weeds and brambles back to prevent your legs getting scratched as it says in your review. Usually when someone posts a review on here you can manage to work out which guest reviewed you but as yet you are evading our knowledge but that could well be because the name you use on here is not the name you registered into our guest house under and the addressed used on our registration form which clearly states to all that we are a no smoking establishment but we are aware that some guests have a crafty fag in their rooms as we smell the evidence afterwards and eradicate where necessary unfortunately for us it is one of the hazards of being a guest house owner our one regret is that we can not be all things to all people all of the time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Brentwood and would definitely return. We had a Mighty Deals voucher and the original hotel (The Old Star Inn) had closed down, so Denise and Peter took on the bookings. Initially we thought we would be disappointed but far from it - the Brentwood Guest House is in a great location, is spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are terrific, and Denise and Peter couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We could definitely recommend it. If you're going to stay, we bought all-day rover tickets at the bus-station for about £3.20 each and didn't use the car once during our stay. Also a visit to the Old Town esp. the Priory and Baille Museum are well-worth the bus ride, plus a trip on the Yorkshire Belle boat out to Flamborough Head from the harbour was really good. Looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: We had the family room on the top floor as all the others were booked by 'Northern Soulers'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Peter and Denise were wonderful hosts on our recent trip to Bridlington with our three year old. We didn't know how he would react to staying in a Guest House but we need not have worried as they made him feel welcome as soon as he arrived. peter showed him his disco lights in the bar and from that moment on they were buddies! We all enjoyed our breakfasts with a wide choice and lovely atmosphere in the dining area. It is obvious that people come back on more visits. Even though they were preparing for a very busy weekend with Northern Soul they had time for us and giving us tips on where to go. There are lots of things to do in the area and even though the weather was not at its best we had a great time.
We were given the family room which is really well equipped with a double, a single and bunk beds and a brand new bathroom for sole use next door.
Our three year old slept like a log and there was no noise at all
We were able to park just outside the back door which was really handy for unpacking and keeping all our sandy gear outside. Thankyou for a very good stay

Room Tip: We had the family room and it had loads of space and there was a sink in there aswell as a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 31 in Bridlington
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#51 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood House Hotel

Address: 42 Princess Street, Bridlington YO15 2RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brentwood House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood House Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing