We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brentwood House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here Tuesday to Thursday in June. After a warm welcome we were shown to Room 4 at the front, very clean, comfortable and quiet despite facing the bus station. The hotel is centrally situated for the shops, front, harbour etc with it's own small car park. Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and served with a wide variety of cereals, fruit salad and fruit juice available to help yourself.The dining room, lounge and bar were pleasantly furnished and comfortable.Peter and Denise were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppyday39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Many thanks to Peter & Denise , for helping to make this weekend (Friday 14/6 to Sunday 16/6 )a really pleasant weekend, You are both really good hosts, You B& B is clean,Your food good, very close to the town, If guest do not drive next to the bus station, Although VERY quiet, We will recommend you , and hope to see you again
Best Wishes to you Both Chris & Carol (Leeds)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeds30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our second visit and we weren't disappointed. We had a wonderful welcome from Peter and Denise who made our stay exceptionally good. Lovely room, superb breakfasts and great evening meals. We enjoyed every minute its in a great central position but very quiet. Beds are very comfortable and its immaculately clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywright47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here in late May part paid with a KGB deals voucher/full price, and can fully recommend this B & B. Peter and Denise made us feel very welcome and were always ready for a friendly chat. The rooms are clean and on the whole very quiet (the exception being if you flush the electronic loo in the family room during the night - it's very loud). Cooked breakfasts were generous and kept us going right through to the evening, but Peter's Guinness flavoured brown sauce (which we sampled by accident one day) was an acquired taste! We also spent an enjoyable last evening of our stay gassing with Denise and Peter in the hotel bar - putting the world to rights!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryandSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a little gem . Perhaps a little bigger than a Guest House but with the facilities of a small cosy hotel with en suite rooms and bar. Excellent location, 2 minutes from bus station, and 10 minutes stroll to centre of town and the harbour. Peter and Denise give you a first class Yorkshire welcome and do everything to make your stay enjoyable

Room Tip: Only experienced one room on front and although it faced towards the bus station it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Brentwood House, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed on a Mighty Deal voucher for 2 nights 1st & 2nd May. When Peter saw us arrive in the car he rushed out to make sure we had a parking space he helped with the bags and made us feel welcome.
We had a drink in the bar and a chat to Pete and Denise who very really friendly and welcoming. Our room was a good size nicely cleaned spotless bathroom and a nice tea tray.
Breakfast was excellent plent of it and a good choice, with as much tea or coffee as you could drink.
We had a lovely stay no complaints even the weather was brilliant. Thanks very much

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knocker-and-Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We just want to say a heartfelt thank you for your review, hopefully next time you come to Bridlington Brentwood House will be your first choice. regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's the first time staying in a guest house with my family and it didn't disappoint. We were welcomed by a friendly guy called Pete who made us feel welcome n the kids warmed to straight away. Parking was good, at the side of the house. Our room, which slept 5, was clean with a seperate bathroom next door, also spotless with a newly fitted bath and seperate shower. Rooms were warm, beds comfy. Breakfast was great. Fruit salad, juice, cereal n full English. The shared lounge had a wii which Pete happily allowed our kids to play on which i believe was for his grandchildren. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this to anyone visiting bridlington. Thanks Pete for a great stay, your both doing a great job :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review, its really encouraging to receive a positive review as yours was. We work hard to make things good for our visitors and its so much of a pleasure to have lovely guests like yourselves stay with us. So thank you for choosing Brentwood House. regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#5 of 31 in Bridlington
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#62 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood House Hotel

Address: 42 Princess Street, Bridlington YO15 2RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $72 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brentwood House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brentwood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood House Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing