We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brentwood House Hotel
Ranked #33 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Peter and Denise ensured we had a warm and friendly welcome to their excellent establishment, they went out of their way to ensure we had a super stay, the room was immaculately clean, beds very comfortable and the breakfast was first class. This is in an ideal quiet location which is convenient for buses, shops, harbour and beach. All being well we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywright47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We strive hard to please. Many many thanks. Regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 148 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

thank you peter and denise for a lovely two night stay, the room was spottlessly clean the breakfasts were amazing and nothing was too much trouble we will certainly come again,we have stayed in bridlington before but its the first time at the brentwood but it wont be the last

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you Sandra and Ken, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, it has given us immense satisfaction to know you will come again. Regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Taking advantage of the good weather and headed to Bridlington not having booked anything. We literally just rang the bell and was shown the available room,very clean bright and airy just what we wanted. The welcome, service and friendlyness of Pete & Denise can not be faulted. Ideal central location only a few minutes away from shops and beach .Breakfast was well cooked & very tasty.Would highly recommend Brentwood House to anyone looking for a"best of British" sea side B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon-h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

tthank you for taking the time to review your stay here and for your lovely comments. we take immense satisfaction when people refer to our place as home from home, to us it means you felt comfortable and at ease which goes a long way to an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again when you next travel to Bridlington. Kind regards Peter and Denise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had a v.comfortable couple of nights this week at Brentwood House with family, first time stay, would recommend if you are looking for a clean, comfy B&B. Denise and Peter really friendly and catered well for my daughters but allergy- and good breakfast- thanks for that.Also, really useful that they have a bar!

Room Tip: Family room has double bed and bunks, en suite-useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittkat401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Brentwood House and for taking the time to review your stay here. Regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Thank you once again Denise & Peter for the warmest welcome & value for money holiday. I have been going to the Brentwood for 9 years & can honestly say, each year there has been improvements done to the hotel, but this year they have done the biggest refurbishment I have seen done. New carpets, new family room & bar. All rooms with new bedding & decor. The bed linen is always clean & crisp.
Full English breakfast every day, with choice of how you like your eggs cooked, eg-: boiled, poached, fried, etc.
I am now taking my Grandson with me & he loves it. Especially as he calls them Auntie Denise & Uncle Peter. ( No relation just respect)
Keep doing what you do both of you & dont ever retire.
Many thanks again. Kim & Family. xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brid_Break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Nice to know you appreciate all the refurbishment work that has been completed this year. We aim to carry on improving Brentwood House for the enjoyment of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to put your review on here, we look forward to your next visit. Regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we have just come back from the brentwood hotel in bridlington,and our trip was made better by the hosts peter and dennise,the rooms were very clean and comfatable,peter and denise could not do enough for us,the breckfast was to die for,and peter even maid up a lunch pack when i went fishing. we are going back to our favorite holel, thanks again peter and dennise.xxnettie,glenn,and margret. xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

GREAT WELCOME - well that is because you are great people and we so enjoy your visits. People that return time and time again are invaluable. we know how much Margaret and Nettie love Bridlington and we appreciate your passion for fishing lol Hope to enjoy your company shortly. thank you for choosing to stay at Brentwood House . regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

has just had a brilliant weeks holiday at the brentwood hotel, peter and denise were very welcoming and helpful they couldnt do enough for the guests that were staying. the rooms were very clean and filled with essentials on a daily basis . The breakfast were lovely and there was so much choice they also accomodated for my 5 year old son who can be fussy with food with an evening meal of his choice.All in all we really enjoyed our stay and will be going back on our next holiday to brid

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwoodhouse, Owner at Brentwood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

thank you for your kind review. Look forward to your next visit in January. Kindest regards. Big Kiss for Reece. Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#66 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 31 in Bridlington
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#51 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood House Hotel

Address: 42 Princess Street, Bridlington YO15 2RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $70 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brentwood House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood House Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing