We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the usual warm welcome, at the Brentwood house hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brentwood House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My girlfriend and i, had a 2 night break at the Brentwood house hotel. We have been back there many times, and would never go anywhere else now, as this has to be the best one in Bridlington.
We were warmly greeted by Pete and Denise, who we now regard as good friends, as well as hosts, who always go out of their way to make sure guests always have a great stay.
The downstairs of the hotel has recently had all the carpets replaced by, a nice new wooden floor, and the lounge and bar are now devided into two, very comfortable rooms, a nice place for chilling out.
Our room , room 2 ,(which is our favourite) was spotless, with crisp white duvet covers and a nice en suite and toilet. Coffee and tea making facilities were always well stocked up, also plenty of clean towels provided.
The breakfast is really something else, loads of choice of cereals, delicious fresh chopped fruit, porridge etc, followed by a large full english, one word, delicious ! and kept us going till evening meal.
We really enjoyed our weekend there would reccomend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Bridlington. weve already booked our next stay at Brentwood house hotel, something nice to look forward to..

Room Tip: Room 2, very peacefull and lovely comfy bed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ponty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 23, 2011

Thank you for your review, it really means a lot to us to know that you return on such a regular basis shows you are happy with the services we provide, Regular guests are such a treasure, and as usual it was a pleasure to be in your company. Looking forward to your next visit, Regards Peter and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived at Brentwood early in the morning and unfortunately was greeted by a lady who informed us, quite abrupt, that we couldn't book in till 2, which was ok but we were just checking it was ok to park there. We had a bit of problem with the bathroom leaking but it was dealt with straight away. Although Pete was very friendly and helpful the room wasn't very clean, i'm not a picky person but I dont like hairs in the shower, a toilet that needs cleaing under the seat or a cup in the bathroom that the water has gone slimy in. It was such a shame as the location is very good and the breakfast was plenty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. Our check in times are displayed quite clearly on all advertising sites. The reason for this is to allow existing guests the chance to vacate their rooms and remove their vehicles from the car park before any further guests arrive.As you say you arrived early in the morning, The previous nights guests had not even vacated their room. They did not report a leaking bathroom, nor did the person who cleaned the room. As you say it was dealt with immediately. Its such a shame that when I was repairing the leaking toilet that you did not point out to me the hairs in the shower, the stained toilet seat or the cup of slimey water. Nor when you left did you mention those things. I asked you if you had enjoyed your stay to which a positive response was made. You were alowed to park your car prior to check in and you also availed yourself of our car parking facilities after you had checked out. I would normally offer apologies in an instance like this but feel on this occassion no apology is warranted as these comments were not given at the time and no opportunity was given to us to correct these alleged "faults"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Although the location is not the easiest to find due to the one way system, it's worth seeking out. Whilst still being within easy walking distance of the town centre, the location is much quieter than most seafront places. The rooms are clean and breakfast is very good. What really makes this place special are the owners, who seem they can't do enough to help. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Hmhampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

3 of us stayed here prior to starting a 170 mile walk to Morecambe for charity. Other than me(!), i have never met hotel/guesthouse owners that are as fun to be in the company of. We arrived early evening and got lost in Brid. Peter came out on his motor bike and guided us in and then even helped us manhandle the caravan into a parking space. Later in the bar, we had a few beers and swapped stories of forces life and the ups and downs of being guesthouse owners.
The rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel and the breakfast was superb.
As we left Peter and Denise even handed us an envelope containing a donation for the charity. Thanks to both of you, it was a boost to the funds.
If i am ever on the east coast again, i will defo stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Berkeleymorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stay here every year find the place clean and comftable and the owners pete and denise very accomadating. The food is nice and the location is ideal. We always have good banter with Pete and Denise and they are very thoughtful and considerate towards my friend who is Blind. Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here at the end of August for a couple of nights and were very happy. Brentwood is warm, friendly and smack bang in the middle of Brid.

We didn't get down in time for breakfast during over stay but it smelt lovely!!

We had to rush off early and didn't have time to thank the owners so...Thank You.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SARAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

stayed here for one night and it was lovely. Very central for everything too. Great hosts and lovely brekkie. Very clean rooms. would defo stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank shaw1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood House Hotel

Address: 42 Princess Street, Bridlington YO15 2RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brentwood House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood House Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing