We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distictly average”
Review of Emperor Ming

Emperor Ming
Ranked #43 of 200 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Distictly average”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We needed an early dinner to catch a show so opted for their early diner deal as we were there at 6.30pm
Everything was pretty average, acceptable but uninspiring. Service was friendly and the price was cheap so all in all it fitted our bill. Perhaps there are better dishes on the a la carte but I won't be going back to find out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chaplainsRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, Manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice Chinese, food good, service good, good selection of foods, nice ambience. Visited Saturday 3rd August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Over salty”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Bog standard, Cantonese. Schezwan tasted like all the other wallpaper paste dishes. #[oEF8YERGFLAVLAKH

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatrickQ186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Emperor Ming Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very friendly and clean restaurant. The food was exceptional and very reasonably priced. The Chinese lady with the glasses was very nice, as was the young lady in black, both of whom served us our meals. Compliments to the chef!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mercilessly Good”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Some dishes were very spicy, food turned up quickly but was freshly cooked. The house wine was good and reasonably priced. Even though we smashed a wine glass, they quickly cleared it up and made sure we were OK.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailsa & Chumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor Ming also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Emperor Ming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing