We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mercilessly Good”
Review of Emperor Ming

Emperor Ming
Ranked #52 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mercilessly Good”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Some dishes were very spicy, food turned up quickly but was freshly cooked. The house wine was good and reasonably priced. Even though we smashed a wine glass, they quickly cleared it up and made sure we were OK.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailsa & Chumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gentle retreat”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a small intimate restaurant the owners of which are lovely. I have eaten in the restaurant and had take aways. either way the food is good quality, hot and it doesn't take as long as other chinese take aways to prepare. The restaurant also deliver

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at this restaurant on several occasions over the last year and I find the food very good.

The happy hour and lunch menus are particularly good value and are very tasty. Last night I had their chicken satay which was excellent and highly recommended.

The toilets are a bit claustrophobic and the restaurant is not very big but don't let that put you off going as it is well worth a visit.

They also have takeaway meals which are just as good as the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingerotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WOW, Look no further, What a GEM”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I travel to Brid 3 or 4 times a year and have up to now (somehow I dont know how) missed Emperor Ming until tonight. Wow what a great meal. I have been in catering for 30 years and this has to be the best place in Bridlington to eat. Very clean premises, very clean food and very clean tastes, it is very rare I come across food as good as this. I am going back on Sunday to have Fillet Steak with spring onion and ginger and ask for some chillies for good measure.
My wife, tonight had Duck breast in Plum sauce, I had a taste, it was the best duck I have ever tasted and that includes what I have cooked myself.
If you come to Bridlington, make this your first port of call. This really is the best place to eat in Bridlington. thank you

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seasurfNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, value for money!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Four of us tackled the set banquet, Menu "C". Very, very good. It was not until earlier this week, when my wife and I went and enjoyed yet another superb meal, that we found out they make all their own starters, sauces etc. They don't buy them in pre made. No wonders everything is so tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor Ming also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Emperor Ming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing