We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kilburn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Flaneburg Hotel(Flamborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Hotel(Burton Agnes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
376
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilly janguest housedressing gownsnothing is too much troubleb bbiscuitsgreat hostson arrivalfabulous weekendgreat couplehome from homecup of teaexcellent reviewslooking forward to going backprivate bathroomcooked breakfastfeel welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 388 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had an amazing stay! We had a friendly welcome and were offered drinks. The room was AMAZING and spotless! Billy & Jan had taken the time to deccorate the room with balloons and bannors to help surprise me for my birthday. The breakfast was perfect. We were given ideas on where to visit and they let us know if there was anything interesting going on that we could do. They couldn't help us enough or do enough for us. Billy and Jan were so welcoming and stayed up late into the night talking to us. They helped to make a few days away perfect and relaxing! Highly reccomended to anyone!! We will be visiting again soon and won't stay with any other hotel in bridge again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahT434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived after a long journey and were given a complementary tea and biscuit and our hosts sat down with us and offered us a lift into town for dinner. It is an easy walk from restaurants and shops. Rooms were very comfortable and the hosts could not have done anything more to accommodate us. Breakfast nicely cooked. Excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supermanBridlington, Owner at The Kilburn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just come home from a four day stay at the kilburn.
Hospitality second to none and the room was very clean.
Breakfast was a very good choice.we will recommend to friends and family
Car parking is a bonus when we are away

Room Tip: Room 3 is quolity very well priced
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here with my mam and a friend for accommodation for a dancing competition. Absolutely loved it and never been somewhere and felt so at home. Jan and bill went out of their way to put a homely touch and make us feel as comfortable as possible. The breakfast on the morning was gorgeous and had so many choices of what we wanted. Lovely people to be around and enjoyed staying here thoroughly and wouldn't think twice about booking there again. Rooms were beautiful, cosey and altogether lovely. Couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jan and Bill the owners are fantastic. They make you feel so welcome and offer help in any way they can. The Kilburn itself is spotlessly clean with every facility you could need and the food is excellent. The rooms are very spacious and really comfortable. We went for my daughters and her friends dancing, we stayed from the friday to the monday. Anyone looking to stay in bridlington should go to the Kilburn, you couldnt ask for or get better and the prices are great too.
Thanks jan and bill for a fab weekend.
Karen, leanne and faye x

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerryjo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews