We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LyndaO2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely 2 night stay here with our 2 children. It had everything we needed and more. Very clean and comfy which we appreciated. We had an issue with toilet and the owner arrived very quickly and the situation was resolved. The beds were comfy and I was happy to see that the bunk beds were of a good size. It had plenty of heating that warmed the place quickly and made it cosy.

We were not in high season but it was so peaceful and quiet. The beach is a short walk away and we had an enjoyable walk into Bridlington along it.

We feel we have found a new place to visit that we all love.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Hi, thank you for your kind words I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the slight issue with the toilet. This problem has now been resolved. I saw that someone had occupied themselves building the space rocket lego, i will look out for some more. Hope to see you soon you are most welcome to come and stay again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, really pleased you liked your stay in our chalet. We would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, we aim to provide a clean comfortable base for your break away from everyday life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janepayne
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, well equipped chalet”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my partner were looking for a 2 night stay at the South Shore Holiday Village when we came across Pippins Retreat 86b. Now I'll be honest, I was looking for somewhere that wasn't dog friendly. I have nothing against pets but not having my own I wasn't sure what the chalet would be like. I can tell you that the chalet is beautiful, it has been refurbished to such a high standard with so much attention to detail. There was, amongst other things, coffee, shower gel, toothpaste, toilet roll, dish cloth and tea towel. All those extra touches made us feel so welcome and at home. The chalet is perfectly located in a quiet position. The owners Julie and Phil are so friendly and helpful. Today we were very lucky to have a look around their other chalet 86a, this is equally as beautiful and well equipped. We would highly recommend both chalets and have already made another booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
It is lovely and rewarding when guests appreciate the efforts we go to making sure our accommodation is clean and comfortable. It is especially pleasing when guests rebook for future holidays with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F5198UYsu...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped chalet”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have to agree with previous reviewers that the chalet has everything you need for a comfortable break, next to a dog friendly beach. Julie is very helpful and quick to respond to booking queries etc and the chalet is very nicely done out. We had fine weather for our break, but it was very chilly so we needed to use the heaters provided. We hope to return for a few days when the weather is warmer, maybe trying 86A next time. The only negative really is that the chalet is very compact, e.g. the double bedroom is really small, which means you have to climb over each other to get in and out, but that is just a minor niggle, as it is something you can tolerate for a few days break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Hi Susan, it is a bug bear of mine also regarding the double bed but I am afraid there is no alternative and it is a common feature of the majority of chalets. Unless of course you get rid of the wardrobe and drawers, which wouldn't be a good idea. Really happy that you would return in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
As I don't get to meet all our holiday makers in person it is great to hear you are pleased with our accomodation and enjoyed your break. Would love to have you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davedunst...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb ”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Visited with wife and kids , a great home from home, spotlessly clean throughout , will be recommending to family and friends and also looking forward to visiting at Christmas. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, will pass on to my brother seeing as he does majority of the cleaning with him living in Bridlington. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing