We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KAY S
Dronfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a fantastic stay. Really lovely warm chalet. Well equipped and close to a beautiful dog friendly beach . Owners very helpful and quick to respond x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you Kay for your review, glad you your family and the three little ones enjoyed it. Please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
126Claire
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accomodation”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely chalet with everything you need. Clean, cosy and very well looked after. We would highly recommend Pippins Retreat and look forward to staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thankyou for giving us a wonderful review. We were a bit anxious about having 2 large dogs stay but you've proved it is no problem at all even thou the weather was atrocious, look forward to having you to stay again. Julie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartB1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every thing you need for nice little break”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Close to the beach and also Bridlingtons atractions. Clean and comfortable with all the things you could want in a compact unit for a great holiday. Highly recommend I would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you for your glowing appraisal of our chalet. It is reassuring to get people's positive comments it means we must be doing things right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu M
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience at this lovely chalet.””
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet offers plenty for families and couple's. Julie was great with communication beforehand and during our stay. The chalet is exactly as pictured and was perfect for us. The gracious, friendly owners provided for all our needs and gave great recommendations for places to eat and visit. It was only a three-minute walk to the beach with a picture-perfect coastlines to walk along(we found this beach to be the most beautiful and away from mass crowds).
After a busy day exploring the area we were delighted to return to a warm chalet with a very comfortable settee and an even more comfortable bed . I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We had a great experience! The property was in fantastic proximity to Bridlington and the grounds are well kept and clean.
We have already booked a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review it is very rewarding when visitors enjoy their stay with us, It makes it all worthwhile. Looking forward to see you both in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed in this chalet;brilliant location and facilities all catered for inside accomodation,easy to find with the helpful directions from owners Julie and Phil. Owners quick to respond to any enquiries about your stay both before and throughout visit. Would definitely recommend to friends and family, most definitely will return to this holiday home. Prime location fairly close to all tourist attractions and based within a friendly holiday camp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay in our chalet. We would be delighted to have you back to stay in our chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmanda
Snaith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything we needed, pet friendly.”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The chalet is so clean and homely with everything you could need. We really liked having our own outside area, which you often don't get with a chalet. My two dogs loved the walk into Bridlington along the beach. The owner is helpful and friendly and responds very quickly to emails. Would definitely recommend this chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give Pippins Retreat such a lovely review, we are happy you had an enjoyable stay and would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words we will be delighted to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing