We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous chalet ❤”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous chalet ❤”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a 3 night stay here and have to say one of the best places we have stayed. It is clean, extremely comfortable and everything you need is provided for. Lesley &Paul should be very proud.
The extra' touches 'we really appreciated too.
If we ever go to bridlington again this is where we will stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your fabulous 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt to be one of the best places you have stayed and that you enjoyed the welcome pack . ⚓️⚓️ Thank your for leaving everything spotless it's greatly appreciated. we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suejnoon
Heanor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Chalet, everything you need provided, lovely location.”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Starbolins last year which was great, this year we stayed in Scuttlebutt it was amazing, everything you need was provided, lovely and clean, handy for the beach & having a dog was good for walking, ideal for walking into Bridlington if you are able or close by is a park & ride service. Unfortunately we did`nt have good weather, but would definitely go back and would recommend these chalets.Thank you to Paul & Lesley for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt had everything you needed and was lovely and clean . ⚓️ you didn't have the best weather but we are really happy it wouldn't deter you from visiting again thank you for being perfect guests we hope to welcome you back soon Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieHolm...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chalet”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our three nights stay at the scuttlebutt Bridlington. The chalet was well looked after and to high standards. The only down fall is the 10am leaving time. But apart from that we are really pleased with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon . Lesley and Paul ⚓️⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tealady87
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean compact chalet”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We wanted a base to visit the area and this was fine. We could see that every effort had been made to provide what would be needed, with smart modern decor. We were a bit surprised the fridge didn't have a freezer compartment (e.g. to freeze coolbag blocks for picnics) but it wasn't a big problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine D
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week staying in a fabulous chalet. Hard to find words to describe it. My husband not to well so this was heaven so quiet and relaxed. Lesley and Paul were so kind d answering my many questions. Finding tea,coffee bread and milk was greatly appreciated. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise. The bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home. I would recommend this chalet to my friends. We will be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAH5
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent weekend made better by having accommodation that was very well equipped and the owners have thought of everything as there's nothing else we would have liked.

It's in a good location on the site both quiet and a short walk to the beach and amenities.

Personal message to the owners, thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your Excellent 5* review we are delighted that you had everything needed for a perfect stay Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated ☀️⚓️ We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiereed
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous place for our three day break . Everything we could possibly need , warm cosy home from home with the beautiful beach two minutes away . Sky tv and free wifi , soft towels and even slippers ...... dish washer , microwave and a popcorn maker . We were made to feel super welcome with some surprise " extras " and our two dogs enjoyed every minute !! We would recommend this as a perfect place to stay for anyone who enjoys top notch accommodation in a beautiful setting with easy access to the beach and walking distance to a lovely sea side town ( with dog friendly cafes ) . Thank you so much Lesley and Paul xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review we are delighted Scuttlebutt had everything you could possibly need and that you felt super welcome thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing