We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected , just okay! watch-out for unexpected guest!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridlington Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected , just okay! watch-out for unexpected guest!!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

hi we booked four nights at the Carnaby Heritage Park VIP with hot-tub. Arrived monday at 4pm, site is tucked away nothing much just a reception and around 20 bungalows. We were shown aorund and first impressions were very good. Well equipped kitchen with washer, microwave, toaster , kettle, fridge and utensils. Hot-tub was ready to use! Spacious layout and plenty of storage in bedrooms. Also couple of deckchairs provided!
Could have done with a tv in bedroom!
However as the bird of prey centre is just behinds the trees, we had some unwelcome guests!! we had a group of peacocks and although it was nice to see, the novelty soon wears off!! with peacock poo covering our patio area and the hot-tub cover! worse still was when it started to attack our car!! and even worse when we were continually awoken at 4am with the gang of peacocks squawking!!!!
also the bathroom floor was rotten near the bath and left a smell of damp lingering!!
after reading reviews i was prepared for the thin blinds letting in daylight but they didnt fit to edge of bay window and people could see in so had to get changed in the bathroom!
overall accomodation could have been better!
not really value for money at £310 for 4 nights wouldnt stay there again and wouldnt recommend it to be honest!
best thing was hot-tub!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianandmeltat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We decided to come away week before Easter weekend so booked the VIP lodge
Turned up at just gone 7pm, lodge was ready, hot tub upto temperature perfect!
I was concerned before we went about previous reviews but nothing to worry about at all, clearly they took the reviews and dealt with any issues people had.it's more than perfect for the price. Modern fittings, freeview, all kitchen appliances and cutlery brilliant.
Lovely peaceful setting with great wildlife to view.
Easy access to Bridlington, Scarborough, Whitby
Would definately come back again, after walking all day great to relax in the hot tub

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arich1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South England
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

First of all we paid £225 for 3 days. The bungalow had 2 rooms one with bunk beds ok for small children a bigger child may struggle to be comfortable on bottom bunk.

The main bedroom was functional however the bed was quite low and older people may struggle. As others have said there are blinds however these don't stop the light coming in and so if you can only sleep in complete darkness they wouldn't be for you.

The rest of the property is clean and has a hob, oven and washing machine. The property also had a private hot tub for four and was clean and in good working order. I would say that they were private.

The only other gripe we could have would be that there were limited number of glasses and no such welcome pack of washig up liquid, black bags etc.

If we were to go again I would bring our own dressing gowns as you were only provided with one towel per person.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We have just had a lovely week end break at Heritage Park.To say it was peaceful and quiet would be an understatement.The greeting and accomodation was excellent as previous reviews had suggested and we alway's look at them.
However and as pointed out previously,there were no curtains in the bedrooms, which meant total daylight at about 4.45 am.We tried in vein to rig up a sheet but there was no support for it.
This is our only complaint , but the idea of this break was relaxation,not being blinded by the light every morning with no escape.JUST A SIMPLE CURTAIN IN EACH ROOM JANE, is that really too much to ask ?.
Thanks all the same,nice set up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank teeceeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We had a great trip to carnaby heritige VIP
When we arrived the lady who looks after the site was there she took around the home and showed us how everything worked and we never seen her again( we didn't need her) very private the site was full but didn't really see anyone around! The homes are well equipped and the hot tub was fab!!
Location wasn't as great as some of the log cabins we have done but perfect for a little break! Not good for Kids as nothing for them to do but great fir couples or young families to get away from the noise and hustle and bustle!! One negative was no free view apart from that excellent!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Stayed here for end of May Bank week. Very clean and peaceful site. Well situated for Bridlington (particularly now that the new park & ride service is open on that side of town). Well located for road access to other places in the region.Lady on site very helpful and pleasant.
In our opinion, whilst the bungalows are modern with good heating and h/w., they are not luxury as described in the Hoseasons' brochure. For example, no toilet roll holders so the roll has to lay on the floor; no bathroom cabinet nor even a shelf so toiletries have to lay on the floor too. The one little mirror is hung over the toilet so to look whilst washing or shaving you have to stand over the toilet bowl. Very flimsy wobbly wardrobes and only one bedside table and light for a double bed. Washing machine, iron and ironing board but no indoor or outdoor drying facilities. Small patio onto common area but no outdoor chairs provided. Having stayed there we can now sympathise with the previous report that there are no curtains in any room. Certainly the lightweight vertical blinds provided visual privacy but no light exclusion so with sun up soon after 4 am we really missed curtains. people with children may particularly find this a nuisance.

So adequate for purpose and a lovely peacful site but, in our opinion, don't go expecting luxury.

I have marked the site as recommended but with the provisos above.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delighted_Client2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

This is a small development of new Bungalows on Land agacent to a disused WW2 Airfield. Bridlington is about 5 mins by car - perfect.
We stayed at half-term, and although at full occupancy, we barely saw anyone, our accomodation had a hot-tub - fantastic to relax outdoors after dark, but at 39 degrees, glass of wine in hand.
Jane was an excellent host -there if you needed her but not if you didn't (we didn't) Great location to go on day trips (York, Goathland, Eden Camp) Don't expect it to be like Butlins - but we had a lovely chill-out. Go there!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
2.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
229 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
12.1 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 29 in Bridlington
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#24 of 117 in Bridlington
220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marston's Inn Lobster Pot
Marston's Inn Lobster Pot
#7 of 29 in Bridlington
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridlington Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridlington Holiday Cottages

Property: Bridlington Holiday Cottages
Address: Bridlington YO15 3QB, England (Formerly Carnaby Heritage Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bridlington Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnaby Heritage Park Hotel Bridlington
Bridlington Holiday Cottages United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing