We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa View Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spa View Guest House
Ranked #50 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the beach-view as we were attending a show at the spa which just happens to be across the road. On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was friendly we were shown to our room which looked out to the sea and given out key the room was clean and tea/coffee was provided. The only complaint was that the en-suite had a saniflo system in which when you flushed the toilet made a right racket and also when you went in the shower or washed your hands. The owner did however warn us about this so they are aware of the issue, also the extractor in the en-suite was full of dust and could have done with a good clean plus down the back of the toilet was dusty. If I'd have been staying more than one night I would have probably said something. Apart from that the place was lovely

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WorrilowLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just returned from a short break in Bridlington, once again arriving without a prior booking I knocked on the door of the Beach-View which was answered by Barbara's Son David who contacted her by phone & asked if we could be accommodated. She remembered us although we had not visited for several years, she told David to give us the key to the room & by the time we had checked it out Barbara & Michael had arrived back to welcome us. We stayed 2 nights in a spotless & comfortable room. Will certainly return many times in the future. Lovely family who feel like friends.

Wynne Jim & Heather Mitchell (Warrington)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wynnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

stayed on the 20th july 2013. was greeted by Barbra the owner of this lovley place. she is very bubbly and just cant do enough to help you out. the breakfast was fantastic made by her husband, and isabelle my granddaughter had a fantastic time at the sea, this is a lovley little bed/breakfast and the owners know how to host. keep going always, and keep being brilliant at just being "YOU". thank you xxx xxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the beach view for 2 days 1 night in April, Great host, great food, great location will stay here again and recommend to others! Barbara is extremely helpful and full of local knowledge, plus the breakfasts are great!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookson_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just had a lovely 2 nights at beach view, Barbara was great made us feel really welcome, her husband really good too. My car had a flat battery and he helped to bump Start all the way down the road and when that failed took us all the way to the shop to buy jump leads! Very nice couple. Had a lovely breakfast with a big pot of tea and a huge jug of juice more than enough for us two. I will definately be staying again if I go back to Bridlington, by far the best location too really nice views right beside the seafront.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliemilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

myself ,my brother and his daughter stayed in july for a wedding in the area.made VERY welcome by barbara and michael.rooms were clean and adequate..allthough barbara wasnt too well her cousin {what a nice person}went out of her way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay,,and WHAT a breakfast,delicious,hope i can find an excuse to go again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGNESANDFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with my little girl and it was fab. Amazing breakfast and the most friendly hosts. Telephone calls before hand to ensure rooms would be ok. Rooms clean and more than adequate, Good local knowledge and could not of been made to feel more welcome. Shower head broke on first morning and was replaced before I returned to the room, Absolutely loved it and would defiantly return. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#43 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#35 of 121 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa View Guest House

Property: Spa View Guest House
Address: 4 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3BZ, England (Formerly Beach-View Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning seaviews, beautifully refurbished en-suite rooms. No on site parking.Although parking permits available for street parking nearby. Free Wi-Fi. Close to harbour, shops and restaurants. Full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Spa View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa View Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing