We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Glen Alan Guest House
Ranked #18 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and 5 year old daughter for a long weekend. Lovely hotel, spotless all over. We had a good sized room at the front, which easily held a king sized bed and a single bed. Plenty clean towels and a mini-bar well stocked. Excellent breakfast on both mornings, and accommodated all tastes. The hotel is in a good location and you can easily walk to the beach or town centre. Plenty on-street parking. Lots of restaurants near by. Lovely little courtyard garden at the front. All in all a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Glen Alan. It was lovely to meet you, your husband and your adorable little girl, hopefully we will see you again should you return to Sunny Bridlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    43
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
138
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and l stayed here on a groupon deal, what a great deal it was! the check in was quick and easy, we were issued with a parking permit straight away.The place was easy to find,the room we had was great, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated we had chocolates and wine in the room with lovely wine glasses that was part of groupon deal, toiletries mini bar dressing gowns slippers were all included plus a ladies box which l have never seen before in a hotel it had tights, ladies monthly requirements, sewing kit, shoe shine Brenda and Paul think of everything. After a good sleep breakfast was very tasty full english, on the second morning my husband had the Glen Alan special Bagel scrambled egg and smoked salmon which he said was very nice we will be staying again thanks for everything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0alice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we try very hard to make all our guest's feel as comfortable and as happy as possible, even when we offer special deals, we still give 100%. It is lovely that this has been recognised and appreciated, hopefully we will see you again should you return to Bridlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

stayed for a long weekend everything was really nice and clean with a lovely fresh smell breakfast was cooked to perfection the owners were really nice and friendly couldnt fault anything at all good location within easy walking distance to all parts of bridlington and an extra bonus was the weather

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was lovely meeting you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. How lucky were you to pick two wonderful Sunny days?, hopefully we will see you again should you return to Sunny Bridlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Enjoyed our stay warm cosy and spotless nice quiet room ,breakfast was the best good and tasty,you could walk into Bridlington from the Hotel which we liked.
Lovely couple who work very hard to make guests feel welcome and comfortable nothing was too much trouble.We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Back of hotel no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleen937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My partner & I stayed here as a Groupon deal. The hotel was easy to find, quick & friendly to check in & our room was spacious, clean and comfy. We had a lovely bottle of rose wine & box of chocolates as part of the deal & I must point our that the chocolates was a bigger box than we had expected. After a superb meal meal at a local restaurant (as recommended by the proprietor - I'm sorry, I can't remember his name), followed by a good nights' sleep, we went down to a very tasty breakfast - excellent, not too much so that you felt overfull but easily enough!. The hotel is very well situated to be able to walk into Bridlington and also easy to drive out towards Scarborough. On our 1st day we went to Pickering and on our 2nd we went to Whitby, both easily reached. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend the hotel to anyone. Also, I left my ear-rings on the bedside table and as soon as I phoned up about them, Brenda said that whe would put them in the post for me. They arrived well packed a couple of days later. (Many many thanks for that Brenda)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isobel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we try very hard to make all our guest's (including special deals) feel comfortable and happy. It is nice when it is appreciated, I am please you recieved your earings safely, you probably have enough kitchen roll now to last a week lol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

had a great time fantastic hosts lovely place to stay breakfast was lovely all the best ingriedients cant wait till the summer to return as was a bit chilly plenty to do nice long walks the hosts let us know what was going on around the area and had the best nights sleeps as the beds were so cosy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found our beds cosy. We give all guest's as much information as possible on Bridlington, we have just recieved our new brochures for 2014 which contain a lot more information on where to visit etc. We look forward to meeting you again should you return to Sunny Bridlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed one night in what was a small double and it was as described,the rooms and dining room are nicely decorated.the downside was the thickness of the walls as the next room were very noisy maybe we were unfortunate to have a young couple in the next room.the breakfast was very good one problem was finding somewhere to eat in bridlington after 7 on an evening lucky wetherspoons is just down the road

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Glen Alan, the small double is as it states, we do however have standard doubles which are larger or Deluxe doubles which are much bigger and have a seating area. Sorry you found the walls a bit thin between the two rooms, there is actually a bathroom which also devides the two rooms? (maybe they were just extra noisy guest's lol). I was surpised you could not find anywhere to eat, we have lots of eating places including, Masala (Indian restaurant), Yips (Chinese), Marco Polo (Italian) Beneficio's (Italian), Leoz (Turkish/English), Naked Fish (Seafood) plus lots more, we now have a "Places to Eat in Bridlington" leaflet, should you return we can issue you with one of these. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to meeting you again. Kind Regards Brenda & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#19 of 118 in Bridlington
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glen Alan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glen Alan Guest House

Property: The Glen Alan Guest House
Address: 21 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England (Formerly Glen Alan Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glen Alan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Glen Alan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glen Alan Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing