We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fabulous experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naked Fish

Naked Fish
Ranked #7 of 195 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A small restaurant specialising in serving top-quality, mostly locally sourced fish and seafood, simply. We believe that the freshness and quality of our seafood is best served without fancy sauces, we prefer to let the fish do the talking! We pride ourselves in the warmth and friendliness of our welcome and are always willing to bend over backwards to ensure the customer experience is second to none.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a fabulous experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

In the dump that is Bridlington, the Naked Fish stands out like a shining star! The only good reason any sensible person would visit Bridlington (IMHO)

We tried a number of dishes: Fish and chips, dressed crab, lemon sole, dover sole, Cray fish, Scallops with Chorizo and Salmon Gravlax.. each was exquisite, made with attention to detail and served with a flourish!

Wholehearted recommendation!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraandAshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickBridlington, Manager at Naked Fish, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
What a lovely, kind review, many, many thanks, Trip Advisor is very important to us and your review is much appreciated.
I'm sorry you did not find Bridlington to your liking, there is a major regeneration planned including a marina! So maybe revisit us and Bridlington again and we will welcome your return,
Thanks again,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    95
    27
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality, imagination and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Because of a memorable meal a year ago, a group of ten of us decided to revisit the Naked Fish. We were all delighted with our various choices because of the quality and value for money. Two of us chose scallops with pancetta and this was extremely tasty and an excellent selection. Others chose more traditional fish and chip meals which were excellent. They were, however, relieved they had opted for regular sized portions as opposed to the large as the quantity of both fish and chips was incredibly large in the latter. Sea bass, halibut and other fishes were all praised highly. Service is excellent and the restaurant is very welcoming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickBridlington, Manager at Naked Fish, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
What a brilliant kind review, the time and effort you made is much appreciated.
I'm glad you all enjoyed the meal And the wide variety of fish your party enjoyed.
We hope to see you all again soon (maybe next year!),
Thanks again,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guest give good feed back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Being a guest house owner we always direct our guests to recommended places. naked fish being one of them. Every guest has come home and said how good it was and a very good menu.
The staff are very good indeed .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank supermanBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickBridlington, Manager at Naked Fish, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Well, thank you so much for your kind review, feedback and reviews are very important to us.
Your recommendations to your guests are much, much appreciated,
Again many thanks,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“SHORT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us. We turned up without making a reservation but they managed to squeeze us in. We did have a little bit of a wait because they were so busy, but the food was worth the wait. The waitress (sorry we didn't get your name) was rushed off her feet & pulled in all directions. However, she stayed polite and up beat throughout the time we were there. I take my hat off to you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed_Di_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickBridlington, Manager at Naked Fish, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review; it is very important to us.
I have passed your comments on to the waitress, she is very appreciative.
We hope to see you again soon,
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Freshly Caught Fish the Order of the Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked a table for dinner at the advice of a reviewer on this site. It was a good job we had done, as the restaurant upstairs and downstairs was full. We had dressed crab to start followed by two different fish for our main meal. The service was great and the staff friendly, but the food was to die for. The fish was locally caught and fresh.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickBridlington, Manager at Naked Fish, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am so pleased your meal with us and,yes, we are very proud of the fresh, local seafood we serve.
We do get busy on Friday and Saturday nights and you were well-advised to book.
We really appreciate the effort our customers make when posting a review here. Thank you.
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Fish also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Naked Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing