We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful accommodation !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful accommodation !”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just came back after a lovely three night`s stay at Starbolins, very impressed & found it very comfortable, pleasurable stay, very well equipped, lovely welcome pack left by Paul & Lesley, can`t wait to go back again, would definitely recommend to friend`s ( although we should keep this little gem to ourselves lol )

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thank you your a wonderful 5* review we are delighted you found Starbolins very comfortable and enjoyed the welcome pack .
We hope to welcome you back very soon ⚓️⚓️
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie j
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Its very nice”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights took our dog the chalet was very clean we got awelcome pack wine butter eggs bread ect the owners were nice as well comfy bed we would stay here again so thank you very much julie jones x

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you a lovely 5* review we are delighted you found the chalet very clean and that you found the bed comfortable. Thank you for leaving the chalet spotless it's greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon ⚓️⚓️. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care taken by the owners
Liked least: site facilities not good due to end of season
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased your found Starbolins to be of a high standard with excellent equipment and a comfortable bed.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irene2828
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just minutes walk away from the wonderful sandy beach, this chalet has been decorated throughout to a high standard and includes everything you need for a short stay. Most importantly it was immaculately clean.
Also includes Sky TV and Free Wifi.
The owners Lesley and Paul also left us a goody pack on arrival which was so thoughtful..
Thank you and we will certainly recommend to family and friends.
Irene, Ian & Holly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Irene, Ian and Holly for a lovely 5* review We are delighted you found the chalet immaculately clean and that you enjoyed your welcome pack. Thanking for leaving the chalet spotless it's greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul ⚓️⚓️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for the excellent 5* review . We are delighted you found Starbolins spotlessly clean and enjoyed your welcome pack thank you for leaving the chalet spotless it's greatly appreciated . We hope to welcome you back soon . Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5* exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned for Starbolins which was fantastic! The chalet stands out from the rest the minute you arrive! It has a lovely garden with solar lights! The chalet is beautiful and clean and my son was over the moon with sky tv and wifi !!! I was really pleased with the food essentials that were left in the chalet! There was a welcome hamper with wine and chocolates and a body shop hamper in the bathroom which i thought was amazing!! We usually stay in caravans and log cabins and have never had anything like this before. The beds were really comfy and lovely fluffy towels.
I will def return and def recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful 5* review. We are delighted that starbolins far exceeded your expectations and really pleased you enjoyed the welcome pack and gifts. We are glad your son made good use of the wifi . Thank you for leaving the chalet spotless we really appreciate it.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie490
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hidden gem..beautiful.”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, hubby, Granddaughter & our dog have just returned from a wonderful 3 night break staying in this luxury chalet. Having never stayed in a chalet before we were a little unsure of what to expect..WOW!..Starbolins is absolutely beautiful, one double bedroom, one smaller bedroom with bunkbeds & a small wardrobe with iron & ironing board, Small bathroom with shower & a fully fitted kitchen/ lounge..all very tastefully decorated in the nautical theme. TV & free wifi..in which my Granddaughter was very happy with..lol..
We were very surprised to find on our arrival a beautiful welcome hamper & provisions such as fresh milk, bread, butter, eggs, cereals, tea coffee & sugar..& preserves!!...we have stayed in 4 & 5* hotels & never had most of these waiting for us!..
Starbolins has a lovely little secure garden with nice pot plants around,the garden is great for either young children or dogs..or both..
If you don't feel like cooking The Warren pub is only a 5 minute walk which serves a good selection of home cooked food at a very reasonable price & has a well stocked bar, most nights they also have entertainment..there is also a fish & chip shop & a little shop which sells bare essentials, the beach is just a 5 minute walk from the chalet, which is open all year to dogs!..
We would certainly recommend the Starbolins to anyone looking for a holiday staying in a chalet, perfect in every way..Thank you to Lesley & Paul for making us feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything..just perfect.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you for a beautiful 5* review. We are over the moon that you found Starbolins had the WOW factor . We are really pleased your granddaughter was happy with the Wifi . Thank you for leaving the chalet spotless it's really appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back in the future ⚓️⚓️
Thanks again
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing