We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Cottage

Fully fitted kitchen with built in dishwasher, fridge freezer, washer dryer, oven, hob, microwave
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted kitchen with built in dishwasher, fridge freezer, washer dryer, oven, hob, microwave
The Cottage Development The wake up view from the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Fully fitted kitchen with built in dishwasher, fridge freezer, washer dryer, oven, hob, microwave
The Cottage Development
The wake up view from the master bedroom
The master bedroom
The dining area looking out onto the patio with french doors
Lovely view from the kitchen sink!
Double bedroom 2
The view from the window from bedroom 2
The entrance into the cottage
Family bathroom complete with shower all fully tiled
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LSK66pak
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming cottage”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sunset cottage is a home from home in a wonderful rural location which is a 5 minute drive from the sea!!
The cottage is very clean - the most important box ticked for me!!!
The kitchen was well equipped & the lounge had 2 reclining sofas where 5 adults could relax in comfort without feeling crowded. The beaches at Bridlington were fantastic & we enjoyed lovely walks along the promenade.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Hi Lorraine Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and of course in Bridlington. The seafront and beaches are really wonderful and I am pleased that you used them and enjoyed everything. Thank you once again for leaving the cottage lovely and clean when you left and we hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June w
1 review
“Sunset cottage”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely queit place Owner let us no cottage was ready early if we was in area. Answered any questions we needed to no,we enjoyed are stay booked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thanks for the kind words and thank you again for re booking the cottage for next year we are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and surrounding area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah p
2 reviews
“Weekend family break”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This beautiful cottage is set in such a peaceful rural setting away from the hustle and bustle of Bridlington. Perfect for families. The cottage is lovely and clean and it will suit anyone looking for a relaxing break with only a short drive to the sea front. A shame we had to leave and we will definitely be back. What a little gem hidden away perfect for anyone wanting that home from home feeling. It was more than what we ever expected :). Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of the cottage, we hope that you and your family will return
Kind regards
Tony & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison a
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect second stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just got back home from our second stay at sunset cottage it was great,lovely place to stay.spotless as always and we had fab weather!! Definitely be back, thankyou x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hi Alison
Lovely to have had you back and once again you left the cottage lovely and we thank you for that.
Thank you
Kindest regards
Tony & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F
Crewe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect... Again”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from our second visit to Sunset Cottage. We love it, it has everything for a very comfortable stay.

On arrival, after a 4 hour drive, finding tea, coffee and biscuits with fresh milk in the fridge, is most welcome.

Sunset cottage has a lovely feel to it and the decoration and furnishings are just what you need to feel at home instantly. The cottage is very clean, fresh and very well equipped: the beds are very comfortable as are the reclining leather sofas and there is a lovely view from the patio windows across open farmland.

We loved watching the barn owl flying past, collecting food for his family nesting in a nearby barn.

We were very lucky with the weather and used the garden furniture for morning coffee and a glass of wine in the evenings.

The location is excellent being just a short drive to Bridlington town and the beautiful beaches of this coast. Although only a few minutes drive to a
Morrisons supermarket, it is so quiet and peaceful yet we never feel isolated.

Tony, the owner, is very friendly and responds quickly to calls or emails; nothing is a problem. We didn't want to leave, so we rang Tony on our last night
and were lucky enough to be able to extend our stay by a couple of nights. We will certainly be booking again for later this year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Peter for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay again and will welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location short drive to coast”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from this lovely little cottage on the outskirts of Bridlington we didn't want to come home.Very clean and everything provided for a great long weekend away.We especially liked the pint of milk and chocolate biscuits,helped us settle in right away.Highly reccomend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Hi Linda
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Cottage, and thank you very much for leaving the cottage as you found it. We would love to welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
Tony & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing