We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value In Bridlington”

Happy Days Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Happy Days Guest House
Ranked #48 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Value In Bridlington”
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Going to Brid look no further. It's not the Ritz but you will not beat this place for value for money and friendliness.Under fairly new management Gary and his partner Sue have created an Oasis in a busy world. We were given a very warm welcome, the rooms were spotless, a lovely breakfast, excellent local knowledge and almost as near as you can get to all the attractions.You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanCardiff59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    15
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
36
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Saw this hotel advertised in one of the Bridlington brochures at a very reasonable price and so thought we'd give it a try as a 3 night extention of our 4 night holiday in Berwick-upon-Tweed.
The place was amazing. The room we had was very spacious and spotlessly clean with brilliant white sheets and towels.
The breakfasts were delicious consisting of a choice of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals and full English.
And the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only 2 things that i would say against it are:-
i) Although you receive a parking permit which provides free roadside parking during your stay actually trying to get a spot near the hotel can be difficult. However this is true about most of the B&B's and Hotels in Bridlington.
ii) The only form of payment currently available is cash as they don't accept credit card or cheque payments.

However despite these minor inconveniencies I'd still stay again if looking for accommodation in Bridlington as this hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebilly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2010

me and my partner jo went up for a break traveling from london was a long drive and when we got there it was clean and we had a warm welcome from the owners ruth and jasmin they are friendly and always make you feel at home and make you feel very welcome and even clean your room on a daily basis,to anyone who reads this take my word for it its a great place to stay and very clean you want be dissapointed and the breakfast is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We have just returned from our first holiday in Bridlington, and our first stay at "The Auld Strathaven", but it certainly won't be our last. Ruth and Jasmine are the perfect hosts, from a welcome brew on arrival to their invaluable local knowledge of the town and surrounding area they were a breath of fresh air in an industry that is losing its professionals(and I speak from experience having spent 20 years in hotel management). Our room was delightful and the 4-poster, "heaven". The en-suite had one of the best showers I have ever come across in a hotel, even my lass,Gina, could use it without my setting it for her,(she's more a 'bath girl', Bless her). Breakfast was a real treat, nothing was too much trouble. Cooked to perfection and each plate laid out identically (can't help noticing if you're in the trade). Even down to my much loved coffee which was perfect every morning, another rarity! Brdlington itself was amazing, we had pre-planned numerous drives out, but in the end our car never moved from its original parking place(parking permit provided by the hotel). On the advice of our hosts we took a couple of trips out of town in a 'Tuk-Tuk', fantastic, and a MUST if you visit. The 'Tuk-Tuk' took us to the "Bird of Prey Centre"(£5.00) and all the way to "Smugglers Cove"(£6.00) unbelievable value and a real experience. Also don't miss out on the "Evening Ghost Cruise" from the harbour, £5.00pp for a spellbinding cruise of over an hour taking in the whole bay, with a crew in fancy dress, an enthralling commentary and even a sea shanty,there's also an oak and brass bar below decks should you wish to 'splice the mainbrace'.All in all a treasure to remember.(Ruth and Jasmine also have a lovely little cottage in the nearby vllage of Sowerby, if you prefer a touch more privacy!!?) WE WILL RETURN. THANK YOU AGAIN, RUTH AND JAS, LOOKING FORWARD TO A SPEEDY REUNION.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri-n-Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pr0priet0r, owner at Happy Days Guest House, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
Dear Bri-n-Gina
We have just read your comment and would like to give you our sincerest thanks for all the lovely things you said.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
R & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham N wales
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2009

On our arrival we were treated to a pot of tea & choc biscuits !!
our bags were carried upstairs
room was ideal & bed so comfy
places to eat out were recommended & our hosts booked a table for us!
breakfast was delicious & a varied menu each day
We arrived as strangers and left as friends
Susan & Joy N Wales

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraftykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This was our second visit.Popped in last year on the off chance with friends.What a lovely welcome from Ruth : Jaz.If you want 4* Laura Ashley Hotel then go pay those prices.If you want clean beds clean rooms clean bathrooms prime location brilliant breakfasts;cuppa on arrival;plenty of hot water and friendliness at incredible prices.Then you cant beat this place.We have stayed in 5* HOTELS over the world.For a B/B in england this is really great value.So yep thisgetsour vote nothing wrong here.Pollybaby + Partner.Derbyshire.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport,Gwent
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2009

made very welcome, offer of cup of tea or coffee on arrival, comfortable rooms, Jas and Ruth very knowledgeable about all the goes on, with suggestions about current attractions and places to eat. Asked night before what I would like for breakfast - unlimited choice - sure if I had asked for something exotic they would have got it for me!! Will definately go again. No children rule a bonus for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshgirl-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#38 of 118 in Bridlington
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schofield Guest House
Schofield Guest House
#49 of 118 in Bridlington
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#23 of 118 in Bridlington
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Days Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Days Guest House

Property: Happy Days Guest House
Address: 56 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Happy Days Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Days Guest House Hotel Bridlington
Happy Days Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing