We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for a cheap weekendaway”

Happy Days Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Happy Days Guest House
Ranked #53 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here with two of my friends for a lads Christmas weekend. Got given a free parking permit as soon as we arrived. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is free Wifi. Very cheap room and the room was very clean. Close to all the cafe's, bars, night clubs and arcades. Would definitely stay here again.
Tom, Roj and Richard

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

just had 3 nights at the happy happy days nice place very clean and tidy spotless tea n coffee aplenty even chockie biscuits on arrival fruit bowls with wide range on each floor towels top notch overall 100 out of 100 will be back steve rosie an maria

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sami p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A decent enough hotel on a side street a very short distance from town. No breakfast, just accommodation. Some of the notices posted around the place appear a little negative, especially the one where apparently if you ask for extra milk portions or coffee etc then there will be a charge. In a competitive market businesses should be doing everything possible to attract customers, not alienate them. The same price per night as the hotel we had booked in Blackpool, but no breakfast so not as good a deal.
The room had a four poster, not period, just antiqued pine, which blocked the view of the TV. The large bay window in our rear-facing room also only had nets partway up which meant that anybody looking out of the top floor windows of the many tall buildings opposite could see straight into our room unless we had the curtains drawn.
The bathroom had Jack and Jill doors, one of which was blocked off, and was equipped with a range of mis-matched dispensers (loo roll, liquid soap [not working], air freshener) all of which looked like they'd come out of various public amenities.
Nothing wrong with the place, but just not as 'happy' as its name may suggest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dangerousbryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed in a single En Suite room which was nice and cosy. Plenty room, the bed was adequate, TV, and WIFI, were fine, not a problem, good signal on both, I felt at home. Lovely people running it told me everything I needed to know up-on arrival. Kevin (the owner) was always there if I needed to know anything, but not overpowering. Have booked to stay another week at end of October, so to put it in context I will be staying regularly..

Room Tip: Very Local to amenities, 5 minute walk to Bridlington Spa and Train Station, 2 minute walk to Bus St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in a single room which was nice and cosy. Not too small at all, the bed was confortable and with TV,WIFI and my own en-suite I felt well at home. Lovely people running it told me everything I needed to know up-on arrival.
Would deffinatly come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

great price, close to the town and the front, easy access, free parking outside and had no issue parking which saves time and money, got some recommendations for restaurants which will also be adding a review for as they were fantastic !
had a great time, would go back again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked this b and b for staff working in Bridlington for the week from my perspective it was a Good price and great location. The girls stated that they had comfortable clean rooms and efficient, friendly, accommodating owner. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
593 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#76 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#20 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#33 of 117 in Bridlington
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#32 of 117 in Bridlington
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Days Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Days Guest House

Address: 56 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Happy Days Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Days Guest House Hotel Bridlington
Happy Days Guest House Bridlington, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing