We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The chalet was lovely and clean and in a good...”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrific value for money holiday in this delightful chalet for this season only.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrific value for money holiday in this delightful chalet for this season only.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Terrific value for money holiday in this delightful chalet for this season only.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The chalet was lovely and clean and in a good position on site”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The site had renavations going on to children's entertainment the playground and fitness area we're great my granddaughter enjoyed them everyday but there was little else. The shop was appalling you've thought there was rationing nothing on shelves .t
The club was typical but little entertainment and expensive we went to the camp next door, the fish shop was lovely and the store well stocked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaG164...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place - value for money”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely little place about 200 m from the sandy beach. The neighbourhood is ok, cheap and cheerful comes to mind. There is a John Bull sweets factory with factory shop, factory tours, a cafe and an indoor play area a few minutes drive away.
There is a playground above the beach as well as an ice cream shop, a fish and chip shop and a pub. I think there is a bike rental too. We went out of season so not everything was open all the time.
Unfortunately the pub can be quite noisy with doors open at full blast, as it was on our arrival until after midnight. It was audible on some other days too but not as late.
Inside, the chalet is newly decorated and everything is nice and clean. The kitchen is missing a few items like a teapot and a chopping board but is brand new so I guess these will be added soon.
The outside (front door area) could do with a little tlc to match the inside.
Great value for money!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for your review Linda and for leaving the chalet clean and tidy. Sadly the teapot and chopping board must have gone walkabout and have now been replaced.
The outside of the chalet is being fully refurbished at the end of the season so like the interior, will be brand new for next year.
I do hope you come back again.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

South shore holiday village a great site . The Warren pub was very welcoming, staff was very friendly, and had some descent entertainment on . No arcades at moment but under development. Ideal for beach and stroll or bus or land train into bridlington.
Now for beachcomber chalet, it was lovely all nice and modern, clean , lovely new kitchen and bathroom . We had a lovely holiday good communication with owners . Very happy thank you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
I'm very pleased you enjoyed the chalet and I only wish you could have had better weather.
Thanks for leaving it sparkling clean.
Regards
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review of our chalet. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dannyking...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I was amazed when arriving at this chalet and seeing how clean and fresh everything was we have stayed on this site in a couple of other chalets over the years and after paying what we did for the week I expected the standards of most of the other ones we've stayed in. Almost as close to the beach as you could have got, brand new fitted kitchen flat screen tv etc really made for a home from home feel. Will absolutely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thanks for your review and for leaving the chalet sparkling clean. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your positive review and for leaving the chalet nice and clean. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leahemily...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very lovely chalet,spacious,lovely seating,cost beds,have stayed here twice now and we love it,right next to on-site amenities,beach a minute away and a lovely leisurely walk to bridlington ameneties

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regatts
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing