We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting...”
other travelers have booked this property
Log burner available for those chilly nights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log burner available for those chilly nights
Communal kitchen and lounge area Organic breakfast treats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Log burner available for those chilly nights
Communal kitchen and lounge area
Organic breakfast treats
One of our en-suite rooms with unbleached organic linen and towels
One of our en-suite bathrooms with a selection of products from Neal's Yard Remedies
Our beautiful physic garden at the back of our Eco Conference Centre
Stunning views of the lake just a 15 minute walk from the Centre
2500 acres of beautiful countryside!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lambourn, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Londongir...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting...”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A large group of us stayed at Sheepdrove Organic Farm for my Dad’s 70th Birthday Celebrations. We had such a wonderful time and everything at Sheepdrove was done to perfection. Kerry made the booking process incredibly easy and was helpful throughout. The property itself was incredibly clean and spacious and children friendly. The youngsters loved the walk to the boathouse and it was such a beautiful setting. The fresh pastries every morning were a real treat as were the Neal’s Yard products! I would not hesitate to stay at Sheepdrove again and look forward to my next stay. I can’t recommend it highly enough.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g528803-d7182419-r312284573-Green_Circle_Hideaways_Sheepdrove_Organic_Farm-Lambourn_Berkshire_England.html#

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hs782015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place very spacious and comfortable and lovely staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a big group of four couples and 11 children. From the very first contact the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you Kerry for making the booking process such a pleasant one and Georgina for always being at hand to help. The accommodation had ample space and was very clean. The kitchen was an excellent gathering place for a chit chat. The fresh pastries delivered in the morning was a real treat. It was great to take walks along the farm and up to the small lake and boat house. The kids enjoyed the space to run about and make as much noise as they wanted as well as seeing the animals. On the whole it was an extremely enjoyable stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great compfy clean modern stay in a beautiful rual location on a working farm”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Wood end is a fab place to stay, comfortable, clean, spacious, modern. My friends got married on the farm and as a large group of friends we stayed at Woodend. It was just perfect, it met all our needs as there was a large open kitchen we could all sit around and catch up, cook food etc. large court yard to sit outside, plenty of parking as well. it was just perfect for our needs. each room came with en suit facilities, the rooms were clean and comfy, great for a large group of friends or even families getting together. Please note due to nature of staying in the middle of the countryside there is limited mobile phone signal, but this didn't bother me at all. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a rural location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, modern accomendation
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tavn85
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful spacious and well equipped all in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here for a wedding last year. The place was very clean, very comfortable and very well equipped. The kitchen and dining area is huge and has all mod cons including a very fancy coffee machine. The rooms are all en-suite and have plenty of storage space too.

A great little place to stay in beautiful and peaceful setting. Sheepdrove has wonderful landscaped grounds right on your doorstep. Have a look at the photos on my review of the yurts which I also stayed in this year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing