We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced with a very warm welcome.”
Review of Dial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dial House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced with a very warm welcome.”
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This hotel hit all the right spots for us. From the moment we opened the front door we were well looked after. We were visiting family who live round the corner so it couldn't have been better situated. We didn't have an evening meal at the hotel but the full english breakfast was excellent with a good choice including fresh fruit. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandabout32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    74
    30
    14
    3
See reviews for
35
42
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Staying in numerous hotels through work you do get bored fo the hotel chains and this made a refreshing change - I felt like a guest rather than a customer. All the staff are very polite and friendly, they remmeber your name and cannot do enough for you. The Bistor in the hotel is fabulous with a small but wicked a la carte menu, fresh food well presented. If you are looking to get away from the chain hotel and for the price have a comfy bed, with little npise and polite efficeint staff then stay her. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUBY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2009

This is a friendly hotel, with genuine people as hosts. It is a converted house, but everything else about the place is better than you would find in a chain hotel. I normally stay in Premier Inns - but for a similar price I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Bracknell again. The food is fresh and flavourful, the place is clean - a gem!

  • Liked — Fresh food and friendly service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HotelHopper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed for a few nights on business.
Rooms were pretty spacious. Free wireless internet.
Food choice for breakfast was good. Had choice of A la carte menu for dinner or just light snacks. Tried both and was very impressed at quality for the size of hotel. Definitely the best hotel in the area with genuine friendly service for very reasonable rates.

  • Liked — Rooms, service and food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Scot_traveller_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2007

I stayed here booked through work. My intitial thoughts upon arrival were very poor. It is like a large house turned into a hotel, and I usually hate that type of thing - much prefer the big anonymous chains!! I arrived fiarly late (about 10pm) and was told they couldn't do me any food which was annoying. Also the village is VERY quiet, so at that time I couldnt find anywhere to get anything to eat. The room was very small and tired looking, so as the evening went on I was getting more annoyed. The en-suite was tiny, but very nice quality. I belive it was new (unlike the room). However before long I was annoyed again, as I spent most of the night listening to my neighbour snoring!! However the room was warm which was great, as I often get cold in hotels. In the morning I met the owner who was lovely and definitely this hotel's biggest asset. She clearly knew who the regulars were which was nice to see. I ordered breakfast, which was lovely. In summary this place is OK for an overnight with work. But I wouldn't like to spend ages in my room.

  • Liked — breakfast and the en-suite
  • Disliked — tired room, lack of facilties - e.g room service.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah6969pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2006

We stayed one night at this hotel on the way to a family event. Hotel very comfortable, room clean and tidy, lovely en suite and comfortable bed. We had to leave early so was unable to have the breakfast, continental breakfast left out overnight would have been better with hot tea and coffee.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowthorne
2.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.1 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,993 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
76 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
566 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House Hotel

Property: Dial House Hotel
Address: 62 Dukes Ride, Crowthorne RG45 6DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Crowthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dial House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently placed for Bracknell, Sandhurst, Wokingham and Camberley yet located in the heart of a small village, The Dial House is an independent hotel where hospitality always comes first. We have 19 bedrooms, all of which are well-appointed with direct dial and voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities, desk space, free wi-fi and en-suite bathrooms. Our talented chef uses only locally-sourced, fresh ingredients for our breakfast and dinner menus. We can cater for small events, offering you sole use of the bar, restaurant and gardens for your private or corporate party. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional levels of personalized service to each of the leisure and business customers who stay with us. At The Dial House Hotel you will find clean, modern rooms, a quiet, comfortable atmosphere and exceptional hospitality from people who really care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial Hotel Crowthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing