We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a sad day more bearable”
Review of Dial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dial House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Made a sad day more bearable”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We had my Dad's wake here and the food and the staff were both lovely. Very cosy comfortable feel to the place, just what we needed. They even packed up all the leftover food in boxes for us to take away. Very kind.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    74
    30
    14
    3
See reviews for
35
42
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cantoria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed there with our 1yr old in the family room at the top, cot was provided and room was good size with a double and single bed. Room could do with a bit of a freshen up but ok. Shower was very low on pressure but hot. Breakfast was excellent and fresh and staff were all helpful and friendly. Price was a bit high though I think for what it was at£85 for the 3 of us with breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Exactly what I needed! 2 people working locally needing a affordable comfortable place to stay one night could not do any better than staying at this most friendly hotel. The evening meal was homemade and scrumptious and the breakfast left you wanting for nothing more. The room was clean and a good size and the shower room was warm and spacious. I could not praise this establishment any higher!

Room Tip: Ask for the room outside and round the back if you are a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luccio-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A good hotel which accommodated our somewhat eccentric itinerary for overnight accommodation for 6 friends. Absolutely spotless rooms, comfortable beds and excellent value including a delicious breakfast. The staff were delightful and helpful in every way, even accepting delivery and storage of a large musical instrument for a number of days prior to the arrival of one of our party! We would love to stay again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Friendly approachable staff, the atmosphere is pleasant, the room is clean and of a very high standard.
No bath in the bathroom, but did have a shower.
The bar area is very cosy and the dinning room has a nice décor.
Friendly small hotel that made me very welcome and was a joy to stay at.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have slopping ceilings (as in the eves) so if you are tall avoid these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A good hotel which provided overnight accommodation for us prior to a family event. Good, clean room, excellent value with a good breakfast selection. The staff went the extra mile to help during our stay. Would not hesitate to recommend it and to use it again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DizzyMare24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have used this hotel quite frequently in the last year or so and have always found the staff extremely willing to go the 'extra mile' to make my stay comfortable .
The rooms are kept clean and tidy and are 'light and airy' .
I do not have a bad word to say about the place and believe me I can be hard to please at times !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miksmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowthorne
2.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.1 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,989 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
74 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
566 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House Hotel

Property: Dial House Hotel
Address: 62 Dukes Ride, Crowthorne RG45 6DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Crowthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dial House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently placed for Bracknell, Sandhurst, Wokingham and Camberley yet located in the heart of a small village, The Dial House is an independent hotel where hospitality always comes first. We have 19 bedrooms, all of which are well-appointed with direct dial and voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities, desk space, free wi-fi and en-suite bathrooms. Our talented chef uses only locally-sourced, fresh ingredients for our breakfast and dinner menus. We can cater for small events, offering you sole use of the bar, restaurant and gardens for your private or corporate party. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional levels of personalized service to each of the leisure and business customers who stay with us. At The Dial House Hotel you will find clean, modern rooms, a quiet, comfortable atmosphere and exceptional hospitality from people who really care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Dial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial Hotel Crowthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing