We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dial House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
ipswich
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the Dial House Hotel for 1 night and all in all it was ok an average hotel, hospitality was fine, rooms were basic and could have done with an update, walls though of the rooms were paper thin. I did think this was a steep price to pay for this kind of hotel though of nearly £80.00

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powerscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    72
    28
    13
    3
See reviews for
34
41
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we stayed recently here, in the family room, which is unfortunately in the rafters! Whilst the hotel is what i consider basic, it was perfectly adequate for our needs. free wifi in rooms - essential for bored teen. very clean and quiet. The staff were courteous and extremely helpful. I am an anti social smoker, and when i asked where abouts i could go for a quick ciggie, the young man on front of house, hot footed outside and wiped the rain off the garden furniture for me.above and beyond the call of duty :) breakfast was good, and plenty of choice. I would highly recommend them if you need a budget place to rest your head whilst in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahsallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were visiting relatives who live nearby and have used the Dial hotel before. The manager met us and carried our suitcase to the room. The room was comfortable and quiet and everything is clean with fluffy white towels in the en suite shower room. Breakfast was good and the stay enjoyable. We will use it again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandabout32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I really enjoyed my overnight stay. The room was clean and adequate with good ensuite. I couldn't fault the service of the staff and my breakfast set me up for my day's work! I arrived quite late at night but the staff offered to keep the bar open for me and carry my bags up to my room. The porter also arranged an early morning call for me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyLeedsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked a weekend break at this bed and breakfast and think we would have done better elsewhere. The room was big enough but the decorating was 'tired' and worn in places. The bed was small for a double and the shower room/toilet was even more of a squeeze. Breakfast was nothing special - limited selection of cereals, coffee ok but 'full english' was nothing to write home about

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had an overnight stay in this lovely hotel. The staff are friendly and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was a problem to them. Our room was spotless and really comfortable. Never heard a noise from the other guests. We chose the English breakfast and it was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again. It's just a 15 min pleasant walk up from the train station.

Only one thing I would like to say and it's not about the hotel. We phoned for a taxi from Prestige Cars and were charged £15.00 for a short journey (two-and-a-half miles approximately). I was astounded but didn't say anything as we hadn't been there before. On the return trip we were charged £7.00 coming home, exactly the same route by a different taxi company. When we phoned Prestige the following morning, they said they had a minimum charge of £15.00. We weren't told this when we booked the taxi the previous evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

An excellent small hotel for an overnight stay in the Crowthorne/camberley/Sandhurst area.Very helpful staff, very clean and spacious rooms, quiet environment and well cooked breakfast. We could not have had a better experience and will definately return. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crowthorne
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
3.3 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
2.7 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
591 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dial House Hotel

Property: Dial House Hotel
Address: 62 Dukes Ride, Crowthorne RG45 6DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Crowthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crowthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dial House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently placed for Bracknell, Sandhurst, Wokingham and Camberley yet located in the heart of a small village, The Dial House is an independent hotel where hospitality always comes first. We have 19 bedrooms, all of which are well-appointed with direct dial and voice mail, tea and coffee making facilities, desk space, free wi-fi and en-suite bathrooms. Our talented chef uses only locally-sourced, fresh ingredients for our breakfast and dinner menus. We can cater for small events, offering you sole use of the bar, restaurant and gardens for your private or corporate party. Our dedicated team works hard to provide exceptional levels of personalized service to each of the leisure and business customers who stay with us. At The Dial House Hotel you will find clean, modern rooms, a quiet, comfortable atmosphere and exceptional hospitality from people who really care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial Hotel Crowthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing