We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night Business stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fines Bayliwick House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Binfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One night Business stop”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

First impressions were good, friendly and approachable receptionist with good and precise details as regards to my stay.
Free WiFi was a big plus especial when you on a business trip , so that is a plus.

The bedroom was a good size but found I had a twin room and not a double, since I was there for only one not worth the hassle in mentioning about it. But the beds where as hard as nails , really it was like a concrete slab. Also the floorboards creaked like mad. Every step i took across that room made a noise. This really needs to be looked at.

The Shower door would not close properly , after I had my shower I had to mop the floor up .

Breakfast was lovely in the conservatory area well served and polite staff.

For the money that was paid for the room , I didn't expect much. I would say I would stay again but not in room 8 that I was in.

Clean tidy well presented and polite , make your stay more welcome. Even when I found I had ran out of toothpaste, I asked reception and they provided a small mini tube at a small cost.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 8 , creaky floor boards , shower room door doesn't shut and the noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_wales-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    31
    22
    25
See reviews for
18
35
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

TERRIBLE most disgusting place I have ever checked into - I left within 3 hours and went else where

When I arrived I was a tad shocked it doesn't look anything like its pictures. I arrived in a Bentley and the car park is full of work vans......... scene set

The smell of what ever "food" was being cooked was vile, it made me want to throw up, it was seriously dreadful so off putting

The reception, basic

The room - "an executive 4 poster" yeah right, my dogs kennel is more executive and the bed is so old it should be condemned. The pillows were down right nasty, I wouldn't even get in the bed put it that way

The shower - a joke total joke

The TV nice in 1998 ever heard of plasma screen ?

no mini bar

No ac

the flooring was dreadful

the towels old and manky

seriously the place is a tip

I left and went to the Hilton round the corner

Id love to hear a valid response given they claim to be a 4* hotel

Room Tip: yes call the Hilton and go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Binfield hotels

Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Booked this hotel as admittedly I was booking late during Ascot week and did not feel inclined pay the £500 + a night some other local hotels were charging.
Arrived mid evening on the first night on my own. Staff very pleasant but I found it a bit strange you had to pay and pre order your breakfast on arrival, even though I had pre paid for my room and asked to open a tab. ( they already had my credit card details )
Anyway - my room although a little dated was very clean with nice crisp clean sheets and fresh fluffy white towels. Bathroom needs updating. I was in Room 1. However very spacious room. When my friends arrived for the swcond night they thought the same as I did.
Dinner menu limited and very Indian biased but what I had on both nights was delicious and reasonable. My friends thought the same. Fortunately We all like Eastern cuisine but you would struggle if you don't. Breakfast was good.
Nice lounge to relax in and lovely garden where we sat on second evening before dinner.
I would stay here again during Ascot week or of I am in the area on busines as it is reasonably priced and a comfortable stay, particularly if you are on your own as I was on the first night.
All in all would recommend but don't expect 4* and not going to be to every ones taste due to cuisine.
This could be a fab hotel with just a few tweaks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

If you enjoy sleeping in the hammocks, it's a place for you! Old worn out mattress left me with a backache for the rest of the day, making my 4 hour drive after the meeting a to torture!
Poor choice of breakfast for £10 paid. Poached eggs are fried eggs but done in a cup according to waitress. Never be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiglet-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Wednesday night and my back is still recovering - cheap cheap nasty bed that was slightly softer than a concrete floor!
Considered many times throughout the night to either sleep on the grass lawn or in my car it was that bad!
Holes in the bed sheets, stained throw and tv that didn't work. I reported the tv issue and no one cane to fix.
I even emailed but still awaiting a response it is now Friday!
You are greeted to dodgy outdoor electrics in the car park which does not instill confidence and a trampoline with no safety net!
The smell of Asian food throughout is really not pleasant and does not fit with the "country house theme" I'm half Asian so this is not a rascist comment but even I don't want to smell curry in my room at 3am!!!
Whilst booking in they insisted that I hadn't paid despite telling them 3 times that they had taken the money - thank god I have a mobile banking app on my phone to show the payment.
On checking they didn't even ask if everything was ok.
It's the type of place that just takes your money and runs!
Absolutely Shame cause the setting/garden is lovely

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Opulence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonVillage
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a beautiful building in a quiet and peaceful location. It could so easily be a typical English Country House hotel, but it has been spooled in my opinion by the addition of a lot of Eastern artefacts - ivory elephants greet one at reception.
Not bad overall but a rather confused decor.
Gardens are peaceful and spacious and rooms are fine. Shame about the rather cramped accommodation - as previous reviewers have observed, the bathroom was very small and needed some manoeuvring to get in and out of the shower. Only one large towel provided for a double room with two people booked.
Always disappointed to see what is basically a nice place using those pathetic cheap little soaps that fail to do the job.
For all this, the price was very reasonable for the area and the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

from the look, the decor and the prices, this hotel was top notch!! breakfast was beautiful. staff very very friendly, just perfect for what you need to stay in!!! The beds were really really comfy and everything was extremely clean!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binfield
1.0 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
0.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,036 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fines Bayliwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fines Bayliwick House

Property: Fines Bayliwick House
Address: Fines Bayliwick House London Road | Bracknell, Binfield RG42 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Binfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Binfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fines Bayliwick House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel located near the corporate sector of Bracknell offers the discerning visitor an exceptional standard of service and accommodation in relaxed atmosphere.FREE WiFi in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fines Bayliwick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing