We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD”
Review of Cardamom Lounge

Cardamom Lounge
Ranked #29 of 335 Restaurants in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Persian, Fusion, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The food was great the staff were so friendly great service great night, going back soon would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YORKSHIRE75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hi and thanks for writing us a a great review. We really do value your feedback and efforts to dedicate a review for us. Most importantly you enjoyed your food and service which is our number 1 priority. Thanks for coming to try out the Cardamom Lounge and hopefully see you again soon.

Regards
Abs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had seen reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to try this last night. Service and food could not be faulted. Will definitely go again and would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hi Barbara

Thank you for letting us know how your experience was. It is really inspiring to hear such feedback which keeps us working harder in our continuous strive for excellence. We appreciate your custom and look forward to your next visit. A big thank you from everyone at Cardamom Lounge for leaving us a review.

Regards
Abs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious my only complaint is the naan was too crumbly and service was quite slow but still good would go again

Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hi Peter

Thanks for coming to try out the Cardamom Lounge and taking your valuable time to write us a review. I'm really sorry to know you were not fully satisfied due to your naan bread. If you had let staff know about this at the time we would have been more than happy to change it or refund you as we don't want anybody to have a negative experience. We hope to serve you again and get it right so please accept our apologies for this mistake. On the whole, we're pleased to know you enjoyed the food.

Regards
Abs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Top Food, Top Service , and Top value. Best in Barnsley!! We could not get a taxi till late so . the owner kindly gave us a lift. Only one Indian to choose from now on. No more arguments . about which indian to go on sat night, its got to be cardamom lounge.

Thank jj260868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi there

Really good to get some positive feedback from you. Thanks for making time to write us a review. We try our best to offer great food, service and value for money. Don't worry about the lift, that was minor! Hopefully we look forward to serving you again the future. All the best

Regards
Abs
Cardamom Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

After hearing many good reviews I decided to try out cardamom lounge. We ordered a takeaway tonight which took about 30 mins to be ready for collection. Upon arrival I was greeted with a bunch of young men who were extremey courteous and friendly. The takeaway was ready and waiting. It certainly lived up to the reccomendations and I will defiantly be ordering again !!

Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Jo

Thanks for trying us out. Its fantastic to know you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate your time to write us a good review. It's things like this that is really helping us strive forward so thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Abs
Cardamom Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamom Lounge also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Cardamom Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing