We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty takeaway”
Review of Cardamom Lounge

Cardamom Lounge
Ranked #29 of 335 Restaurants in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Persian, Fusion, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 22, 2014

After hearing many good reviews I decided to try out cardamom lounge. We ordered a takeaway tonight which took about 30 mins to be ready for collection. Upon arrival I was greeted with a bunch of young men who were extremey courteous and friendly. The takeaway was ready and waiting. It certainly lived up to the reccomendations and I will defiantly be ordering again !!

Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Jo

Thanks for trying us out. Its fantastic to know you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate your time to write us a good review. It's things like this that is really helping us strive forward so thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Abs
Cardamom Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

When you ring to order takeaway for delivery none of the staff can understand anything you ask for there's a major commutation problem..then the order comes wrong and 2 hours late..stay away from the takeaway service if you want a relaxing night in..!!

2  Thank lottie1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi there

If you are not happy with any establishment's service you should ask to speak to the manager. I think you've jumped to trip advisor quite quickly to try make us look bad before discussing your issue with management to see how we could have resolved the matter for you. Our food will NEVER arrive 2 hours late because our policy is if we can't give your food within 90 minutes we will not take your order. It's as simple as that. Sorry if you are not fully satisfied.

Regards
Cardamom Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Paid a quick visit here tonight, being in the area, and seeing the reviews. Really impressed, you can see why it's ranked number one in Barnsley, no licence, so a trip to Asda on the way saved a tenner!
Food was very good, value was even better but the warm welcome and service really made the evening. See you again next time we're in the area

Thank SimonHaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Simon

Thanks for dining in with us. So pleased to know you enjoyed your meal and the company of our friendly staff. We really value your important feedback and would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review. Hopefully se you again in the future.

Regards
Abs
Cardamom Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Myself, my wife and our 2 teenage children dined at this restaurant this evening and the food is without doubt the best we have experienced! The service was excellent and made our family feel very welcome... The cost of our meal was amazing value! Will defanatly be returning and be recommending to family and friends :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Myself, my wife and our 2 teenage children dined at this restaurant this evening and the food is without doubt the best we have experienced! The service was excellent and made our family feel very welcome... The cost of our meal was amazing value! Will defanatly be returning and be recommending to family and friends :-)

Hi there

Thank you for coming to try out the Cardamom Lounge. We're very glad to know you had a great experience and most importantly enjoyed the food. Our main principles are to provide great food, great service and offer value for money so thank you for appreciating this and making the effort to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Abs
Cardamom Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant few times now, it never disappoints. Service is second to non, food is gorgeous (chicken naga bhuna in particular). Nice atmosphere.
Highly recommend this place to anyone. Keep up the good work guys! See you soon :)

Thank Abby7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardamom_Lounge, Manager at Cardamom Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hi Abby

It's lovely to see you time and time again. Your custom is highly valued by us all and thank you very much for your kind words in your review. Things like this are helping us concrete our spot on Trip Advisor as number 1. We hope to see you again very soon and look forward to serving you.

Regards
Abs
Cardamom Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamom Lounge also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Cardamom Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing