We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a Pitstop”
Review of Cafe Cocoa

Cafe Cocoa
Ranked #4 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Barnsley
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: A small, friendly cafe with an emphasis on homemade food, customer experience and satisfaction.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice for a Pitstop”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Called in to this café as a quick stop as had been on a good walk and had seen the reviews so wanted to give it a try. It is nicely presented inside and has free wifi which is a bonus. I only had a scone and a coffee so can't comment on the lunches but my scone was obviously homemade and the coffee was nice and piping hot. My only comment would be that I think it is a bit on the pricey side, (yes you do get what you pay for but even so). Other than that very nice and a good addition to the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little cafe”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My son who has special needs visits Cafe Cocoa most days. He always receives a very warm welcome and loves his bacon balms and pots of tea. He invited me to lunch, which was delicious. The food is all home made, fresh and tasty. Can't wait to visit again. A great big thanks to Evie and everyone at Cafe Cocoa. You are wonderful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic breakfast food.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This small cafe in my village is a gem of a find. My daughter & her husband, my son & myself decided that we like to go out for breakfast before they went home to Newcastle. We all had different dishes they were all very good. The staff was very friendly and service was excellent.Next time we will be trying the lunch menu which I am sure will be as good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Loved everything about this place, great food, service and value for money, can't wait to go again. Soon I hope.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steadyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Called in when passing looking for a quick Lunch. Live nowhere near, random choice. Lovely little cafe. The service was really friendly and the food was lovely. A bacon and cheese omelette,freshly cooked and delicious,with coleslaw(homemade), salad and bread. £4.50.Excellent value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delilah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cocoa also viewed

Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Wombwell, Barnsley
 

Been to Cafe Cocoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing