We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn = premier price & service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at Barnsley Central for one night, only booked it a few days before, well worth the price. Good Service, clean and tidy with a good breakfast the next day at a decent price, eat as much as you want. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusDanielFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 730 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

This the fifth time we have stayed here. We have always found it suits our needs. It is well sited for access into the town centre so you don't need to use taxi's or bus. As we are retired this saves us the expense of getting around. The hotel is near the Town Hall which houses the Barnsley Experience, with a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The reception staff were very friendly and very efficient. We were a party of four (two adults, two children) and found the room spacious; the kids had proper beds, not sofas or pull-outs. Breakfast was great with lots of choice (some lovely bacon and sausages, really nice coffee). The kids ate for free so it was a very cheap option and well worth having even if you don't have kids with you. Great central location and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Barnsley.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

same style and same brand country wide, rooms clean and fresh, reception staff friendly with a warm welcome, located very well for the centre of barnsley, stayed room 105 which was quiet until 8.00am then the rush hour traffic became noticeable, bar annexed to the hotel very nice although one obnoxious and rude member of staff ruined our evening

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcdandrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fabulous as it is bang central, only 5 mins from M1 and a 2 min walk in to Town centre. Really clean rooms and bathroom, seems like they have hardly been used. Reception staff very friendly and put us in a room away from the noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Having returned today from this wonderful hotel for the umpteenth time, I still can't praise it enough. To be met by Alison, one of the dedicated receptionists, who had recognised my name and had checked us in, in anticipation, was unbelievable service. Having my mum in a wheelchair and my 90 year old dad tagging along at the side, it was such a relief to be able to get straight up to our rooms. As ever, the high standards were evident throughout thanks to head receptionist Lynn, her dedicated girls Alison, Katie, Faye, Nadia, Ruth, Tracy and Dan taking care of our every need, and the sparkling cleanliness due to housekeeper Wendy tirelessly working with her team. The Glass House restaurant has regular special promotions, and again fantastic attentive staff and an excellent menu. Nothing too much trouble for anyone here! Only a few hundred yards from the town centre, and low cost rooms for such a high standard, I agree, BEST IN BARNSLEY.

Room Tip: As we have a disabled room, they are on the front overlooking the courtyard. We have never been dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent and about the same price asTravellodge but offerscooked breakfast.more privacy, central and has excellent Glass House pub next door. Freindly staff.


Excecellent location, comnfortable, excellent cooked breakfast and central to town unlike Travellodge. Pub Glass House is the best in Barnsley


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnsley
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
2 mi away
Travelodge Barnsley
Travelodge Barnsley
#4 of 8 in Barnsley
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
410 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel

Address: Shambles Street | Gateway Plazza, Barnsley S70 2SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Barnsley
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Barnsley Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Barnsley Town Centre is only a short distance away. Directions: Exit M1 at J37 and follow A628 (Dodworth Road) signposted to Barnsley. After approximately 1 mile take the second exit at the roundabout onto Shambles Street, the entrance to the car park is immediately on the left. Parking is chargeable (please contact site for charges). Height restriction 6'. Postcode S70 2SB. The pedestrian entrance to the hotel and Table Table restaurant is on Sackville Street where alternative parking is available. Postcode S70 2RD. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: S70 2SB Hotel Parking: There is no parking available on-site at this hotel. Chargeable off-site parking is available nearby costing £5 overnight or £2 for 2 hours, or £4 up to 8 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley Central m1 j37 Hotel Barnsley
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing