We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”
Review of Bunga Raya

Bunga Raya
Ranked #66 of 550 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stockport, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have had many meals here and never been disappointed. The quality is always excellent. The owners Peter and Jasmine are the most genuinely welcoming and friendly hosts you could wish for. We have recommended it to friends and family who all rated it highly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Romiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    17
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've visited Bunga Raya twice, and both experiences have been great. The food is delicious, with so many dishes I would like to have ordered. We had the set menu, and had to move tables, as there were too many dishes for our table for two! No problem for the staff, who are very friendly and personable. This was a really good way to try lots of different dishes, all of which were delicious. It's only a small place, but was almost full, and the staff knew most of the other diners personally. We'll definitely be back, and hope others enjoy a night there too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaffeeundkuchenbitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family night out”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food is always excellent and every time we go we always get a lovely welcome, and Peter always remembers our names

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clavic_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Small and homely”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This resteraunt is very local to us so after reading reviews decided to try it,
It's a little gem, everything was really good, would definiteley recommend,
Owners really helpful, food and especially wine reasonably priced for a resteraunt

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Braniff58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“would highly recommend”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

went to a 60th birthday not eaten here today excellent food and service the staff are polite and the owner is very obliging will definitely return

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neil78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunga Raya also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Hazel Grove, Stockport
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Hazel Grove, Stockport
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bunga Raya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing