We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - BEST Indian restaurant!”

Blue Nile Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 558 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $52
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing - BEST Indian restaurant!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have been here many many times, and for numerous occasions.
The staff are fantastic, always very pleasant, sociable and happy to help. Atmosphere is really relaxed. The food is fantastic, and there is loads of choice.
The staff are always happy to advise about meals.
The portion sizes are huge & good value.
Would recommend this restaurant to people!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunBug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    48
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Massive portions”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here many times and I'm never disappointed. When we go as a group of 12 the service is still excellent and when we go as a couple the same is the case. The food is tremendous but just be aware that the portions are massive and you should be conservative with your side orders unless you have not eaten for a few days.
Great place to eat - busy but not overcrowded

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

First time trying the Blue Nile, absolutely fab, great service,A+,food fabulous & v tasty, will reccomend, & definately will be going back
Lisa - Denton

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kellyandarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quality, attentiveness and value for money”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This restaurant has everything to offer the discerning diner of Bangladeshi food. The menu is varied, the food freshly cooked, and served with care and attention to detail. The surroundings are calm ,clean and with some very interesting fish in tanks at the back. I have not had a less that goos experience eating there and have often recommemded them to other people, well worth a visit,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quite simply one of the best indian restaurants around”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We like indian food and we travel far and wide to get a good one. Suffice to say that we drive 40mins round trip for our indian takeaways to either here or Mousam (Gatley), but eating in is a great experience too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamM888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Nile Restaurant also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Blue Nile Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing