We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here with mine and my sister's family - 4 rooms. The hotel does all the necessary things simply and well. The staff are very friendly and welcoming yet professional. Beds are excellent. The only slight quibble is the absence of aircon, but a good fan was provided and they were ready with just a sheet if you didn't need the duvet so we still had a very good nights sleep. I would unhesitatingly recommend this place.

And it was very close to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinjcallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a very kind review, as you can appreciate for the insignificant warm days we actually have in the u.k the hotel just does not warrant installing air conditioning, and we are really pleased that you had a great nights sleep and you found the sheets and fan helpful
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    126
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
108
99
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

very clean nice hotel ..We stayed here for a few nights over this past weekend ..
From the get go we were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff indeed ..Rebecca and the other check in desk employees were 5* ..
also the attached restaurant had friendly staff .. book early and you're sure to get a great deal and an enjoyable stay ..

Room Tip: Odd # rooms quieter ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review we are really pleased you had a very pleasent stay and becky is really pleased and very proud that she was able to provide a brilliant guest journey for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice clean hotel, good value for money, friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Also great location for transport links for the city, especially if you don't want to drive. Good menu for dinner and good choice of food at breakfast.




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

everything was great staff was good with my little girl stayed to night is planning on coming back soon my little girl is 1 year old and she slept all the way though all the staff said hi to her and bye when ever with went out but she loved them

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thankyou very much for your reveiw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Greater Manchester
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel had a very good communication with customers I felt that I was welcome very well. This hotel doesn't need to change any part it's very and enjoyable. You will not be disappointed in your well come or your stay.. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night sleep or wants a good hotel to stay in.. Inside the hotel it's fresh smell and clean top to bottom high quality.. Enjoyed my stay and enjoyed havin nice team members careing. I will go back again and stay longer..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannym17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thankyou for your reveiw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp85
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days.... super comfortable. Facilities were great. 15-20 min walk from train station and 10 min to local shopping centre. Only problem i had was the low planes flying over every 5 mins. Didnt realise it was on a main flight path to manchester airport. Had to have window open cos it was so warm but kept getting woken up by the planes.
Service great and all staff greet you with a smile. Would reccomend just get some ear plugs.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jayp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thankyou for your reveiw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed over night with 2 young children, staff very helpful, carried bags to room, and helped us retriee a lost cuddly toy when we had left.

Excellent, clean, quiet and weil presented, and a great stay



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
0.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 15 in Stockport
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing