We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great beer, great food, shame about the planes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
jayp85
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay, great beer, great food, shame about the planes”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days.... super comfortable. Facilities were great. 15-20 min walk from train station and 10 min to local shopping centre. Only problem i had was the low planes flying over every 5 mins. Didnt realise it was on a main flight path to manchester airport. Had to have window open cos it was so warm but kept getting woken up by the planes.
Service great and all staff greet you with a smile. Would reccomend just get some ear plugs.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jayp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thankyou for your reveiw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    123
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
105
96
35
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kempsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed over night with 2 young children, staff very helpful, carried bags to room, and helped us retriee a lost cuddly toy when we had left.

Excellent, clean, quiet and weil presented, and a great stay



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

good premier inn,. Ok location, easy to find. Friendly staff. Book 5 weeks in advance for £29 a night deals. ....as with all premier inns 30 mins free wifi seems a bit tight! Pub next door a bit rough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkers1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thankyou for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lovely standard, clean rooms that you would expect from a premier inn.
The staff were lovely and friendly, check in and out was easy and the room was exactly as described.
The only issue is that we arrived on a warm (22 degrees) day and the room was quite warm. We used the fan in the room but in the morning the room temperature was 25 degrees - a little bit sticky!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thankyou for your review, please accept our apologies that on your stay with us you found the room very warm and you were uncomfortable!! unfortunatly we do not have air conditioning but we do everything we can to provide a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful. We asked for a quiet room and got one. Stayed here as we needed to get up early to go to the airport which was a very short drive. They were on time with our early morning call. Hotel very clean. Strongly recommend staying here if you have an early flight

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thankyou very much for your very kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The great thing about Premier Inn is they are always easy to check in, clean and comfy. For a budget hotel you can't go wrong with this one. From the moment you walk in to reception you are made welcome and if you need anything the staff are always ready to help. If you need somewhere to stay that is comfy without breaking the bank then stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimenhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
thankyou very much for your very kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight trip to Stockport, there were four couples in our party and check in was simple, the staff being very pleasant. Rooms were clean, ours being at the back of the hotel and the other 3 couples having rooms facing the carpark. All three said that there was a great deal of noise from the carpark which disturbed their sleep, however we heard nothing from the back of the hotel. The hotel is linked to a Beefeater pub which doubles as the restaurant. Breakfast was good, cooked to order with a self service area for all other items.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thankyou for your review, please can you pass on my sincerest appologies that the couples facing the carpark had a disturbed night,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Davenport
The Davenport
#14 of 15 in Stockport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Address: Buxton Road, Stockport SK2 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockport
#2 Business Hotel in Stockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Stockport, close to stunning Bramall Hall and a 20-minute drive to Old Trafford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing