We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the last time....I don't know”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Have stayed at many premier inns and service here is the best. They should be used to train others!
Wireless a very good deal and location great for my business but now complete, so hence the title, afraid I just don't recognise some of the comments below.
Good luck for the future and thank you, the number of times I have arrived whatever the time and weather there was always a cheery welcome Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinHood024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am happy you always enjoy your stays with us at Premier Inn. I will pass your possitive feedback onto all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thanks
Olga Caba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns, I find they are generally good value for money,and being honest what do you need in a hotel room, bed, shower, toilet, pleasant surroundings, not much really. This Inn does need a refurb though, its age is starting to show although still acceptable. Staff are friendly and helpful as in most Premier Inns, the restaurant is acceptable but not the worst food not the best however reasonably priced. Peoples main complaints about these hotels seems to be lack of free WiFi. The WiFi is provided by a third party company, not the Premier Inn chain, and its prices have dropped over the past year or so. It should also be pointed out that the vending machines in the lobby are also provided by a third party company.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksmith38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely building. But we only had one small window, which with the current hot weather was a shame. There was no air con only a heater. Nice breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.it was set off main road.so was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass it onto all the team members at Stockport Central Premier Inn. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Olga Caba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are very nice and spacious
The staff are excellent very friendly and help full
The hotel itself is clean and tidy
Everything is very basic but acceptable
If wifi was free and not limited to thirty minutes it would be better
Also I think breakfast should be included for the money you are paying

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as we give all our guests a high level of service and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Olga Caba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we have stayed in Premier Inns on many occasions and have eaten loads of time at the Premier Inn at the other end of Stockport which has always been good. However the food here was terrible.. On the Sunday lunchtime we took 2 x club double cheese sandwiches. Single cheese didn't exist let alone double. The bread was dry and the crust hard. WE realise you have an exchange policy but one of those sandwiches was enough. On the Monday we invited the family for lunch. Revolting. The service was diabolical we had to ask three times to get the table cleared of still full plates as we wanted deserts as the 'kids' were still hungry.

The television in room 16 was broken and hanging at an angle and the bath had rust in it and the toilet didn't flush properly.

WE ourselves are hoteliers, part of the Best Western membership and pride ourselves on standards which on this visit to your hotel were lacking in every department.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June.The Hotel is built in a old rectory and rectory grounds in the centre of Stockport. Unfortunately while we were here 2 of my colleagues cars were broken into and items stolen. The problem of theft from cars is compounded by the fact that the car park lighting is extreamly poor with simular light output from victorian gas lamps and also that the CCTV camera coverage is poor and minimal. This results in lots of poorly lit blind spots for thieves to runamock. The hotel itself is fine and the bed comfortable as you come to expect with Premier Inn. The bathroom is somewhat tired, dated and scruffy and generally in need of an overhall. The reception staff are very friendly and helpfull, but I would not stay here again due to the poor car park security.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry your experience was bad during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Olga Caba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Sunday night stay. Reception staff very friendly and helpful throughout stay. All staff including those working in the pub/restaurant were similarly attentive, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Accessible location and certainly handy for Stcokport and within reasoable travel distance to Manchester. Good parking even though pub/restaurant was well attended during day. Overall very good value and well worth considering.

Room Tip: "nd floor rooms were certainly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Stockport Central Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed your kind words on to the team. I am also please you enjoyed your time in the restaurant next door to us. We look forward to your next visit.

Olga Caba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
1.2 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stockport hotel
Travelodge Stockport hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
97 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#58 of 120 in Manchester
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel

Address: Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#4 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: $66 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the centre of Stockport within walking distance from the historic markets and attractions with scenic views of the old town. Situated with superb links to motorways, train station, bus station and Manchester Airport. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure and is a favorite for travellers visiting Manchester and the Pennine trails. The hotel has everything you would expect incredibly comfy beds, an onsite restaurant and a large complimentary car park which has access for buses & coaches making it an ideal destination for large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing