We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel next to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice hotel next to airport”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I tend to not be as prolix in my reviews as others (that was a good 50 characters) so suffice to say this is a budget hotel conveniently located next to the Heald Green train station and right around the corner from the airport. The adjoining Beefeater restaurant is very convenient. I thought the staff of the hotel and restaurant were marvelous. Yes, it is a bit noisy if you leave the window open, but you are right next to the airport runway so why should that be a surprise?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    333
    81
    38
    20
See reviews for
284
392
64
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Under flightpath and very noisy but near airport by car. If wanting breakfast no longer in the price and frankly even motorway services/airport cheaper. Bonus was noon room vacation limit meant friend collected from long flight could return, shower and change.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopherfhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beds were very comfortable, "Good sleep guarantee" is indeed covered;bathrooms were clean;rooms - average. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Full breakfast is really worth, food was delicious, fresh cooked and "all you can eat". They serve Costa coffee also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed one night after flying back from Skíathos before an early train next morning. It is a typical budget hotel with comfortable room and bed and adequate facilities. What made me give 5stars were the staff. Without exception they were excellent, from the two young men on reception to the restaurant staff at breakfast they were pleasant, courteous and efficient. Makes a pleasant change from the surly , couldn't care less attitude sometimes encountered. Will definitely use this hotel when flying from Manchester again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Here at the Manchester Airport Heald Green Premier Inn we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We invariably stay at a PI before using Manchester Airport. This is the closest off site , ie the first one with free parking. It has recently been refurbished. Well situated close to end of runway, so noisy but that is explained on web site. The only reason I do not give 5*s is because on warm summer night you need to leave window open due to no aircon. Already rebooked this PI for our next trip. At £29 it is well worth it v getting up at 4am.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cantleyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night in June for an aviation event I was attending. My room was very nice and clean, the bathroom was adequate apart from he shower which was slightly less powerful than a dripping tap, the sound-proofing left a lot to be desired. Check-in was an experience that I would have appreciated the comedy of more if I hadn't already been awake for 30 hours.

All in all, a real mixed bag with some aspects spot-on and others a long way from it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 875JLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

No complaints about rooms, facilities, staff - all good. We had pre booked breakfast for Sunday morning for 5 of us and on arrival in the restaurant we were asked if we had booked a table. I have been in the hotel business for 25 years and never had to book a breakfast table. And certainly no one suggested we should do. So we left and came back 20 mins later. We ordered and waited. And waited. After 40 mins (with restaurant almost empty by this point) we were told it would be another 10 mins. We left. Can't believe this was an exceptional Sunday so really disappointing. To the managers credit he immediately issued a refund. But why the problem? No kitchen capacity? Not enough staff? Other P. Inns offer a hot buffet - maybe this place should consider it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing