We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A perfect Premier Inn - if you are flying from Manchester this is probably the best budget hotel to use - great location near the airport. Bar/restaurant is spot on. Virtually next door to Heald Green railway station, loads of shops. Large carpark (free to guests)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    323
    78
    35
    20
See reviews for
269
371
59
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Excellent place to stay if off on hop flying from Manchester airport good nights sleep not too noisy even though only 1 mile from airport not crowded great restaurant and food car park good and secure parked there for two weeks for £2 a day and manager suggested the best spot where staff could keep an eye on it two. CCTV cameras on it manager got us a taxi to airport £6 all in all spot on !!:-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel but the first on the ground floor. We have always had a brilliant stay, hence why we always come back. This time was a different story. The bed was rock hard and the room was really noisy. We always choose Premier Inn hotels as the beds are always comfortable and I have a pain condition which means I have to choose hotels carefully, and I was really shocked that the bed was so hard. This is the first time I have had a hard bed in a Premier Inn anywhere. Also the airport noise was deafening, which we have never experienced at this hotel despite normally sleeping upstairs which I would have thought would be noisier not quieter than downstairs!!
Had we not been up at 5am the morning of departure I would have complained about the issues but we were in a rush and were also really tired and not with it at that time of the morning. We will have to think carefully before we ever stay there again in future as it has now put us off :-(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diet_coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

On our way back from holiday late at night we checked in a lovely and comfortable room. Beds are really comfy and a good night sleep is guaranteed for sure! Planes do fly over the hotel early in the morning but there's nothing we can do about it! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was near to Manchester Airport and only a short walk from Heald Green railway station. As I had checked in on line the booking in process was very simple. The hotel met the advertised standard. Clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds. If travelling from Manchester Airport again I would definitely consider using this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87millie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Quite a pleasant stay here prior to my holiday. Staff were extremely nice and check in was very good. The room was the usual premier inn standard and was comfortable. The staff in the morning were very helpful and helped with my luggage. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very nice friendly staff. Very obligiing. Restaurant is a Beefeater had a very enjoyable evening meal after a verylong car journey. As the advert says beds are extremely comfortable, cleanlyness top class

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing