We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have used this Premier Inn as an overnight stay when leaving on an early flight from Manchester Airport. Our most recent stay was after a performance at the Lowry before a short stay further afield.
As a hotel for the airport we have found this Premier Inn ideal. I understand that now parking can be provided for a fee whilst you are abroad.
The hotel is clean, rooms are of a good size with comfortable beds. Staff are helpful and can book evening meals and breakfast at the attached Beefeater public house if required.
A Premier Inn that we would always consider using for overnight stays before early flights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude41045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very helpful staff throughout being close to the airport you have to expect a little noise but this did not effect our stay. The hotel had good clean rooms and breakfast very good. Would use this hotel again.
Location for us was just right to our family




  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for nights for work reasons and was very impressed the room was lovely spacious clean and warm the bed was amazing to big that I got lost in it. Food was just out of this world we were included in the meal deal which was three courses and very filling the breakfast was all you could eat and well and truly set you up for a boring training course anything you wanted and as much as you liked. All staff very friendly nothing to much trouble especially for Ben on reception he went out of his way to make our stay a enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

great price, great hotel, great staff,great Breaky, ideal for rail links, clean newly refurbished hotel, will stay here again deffo. Special mention for Liz who went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnydontdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport Heald Green, we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we will look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Better quality of Budget hotels for which there is a cost.
Avoid Room 62 - slightly noisier than others we have been in at this hotel.
Car Park needs resurfacing so be prepared for bumps and humps.
Grill to crisp up bacon (see breakfast menu) not working.
Superb breakfast as usual- apart from bacon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Heald Green, We are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I will pass on your feedback to the breakfast kitchen
We shall hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Welcoming friendly clean good night's sleep and restaurant good too. We have stopped the night before we fly twice and would use this hotel every time. Easy to get to the Jet parks too. Use the online check in as that's quick and easy too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very accessible.Did not use a single motorway from Sheffield.Scenic route through Derbyshire.Surprised as to the proximity of Manchester Airport. Spotlessly clean with excellent eating facilities and bar.Will use in future for all travelling within that area

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport and transport can be arranged with a local taxi company starting from as little as £6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing