We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Convenient for airport which is around 1.5 mile away.
Taxi can be booked at reception. the price is £6.
Train station next door with a service to the airport starting at 5.53 am with
frequent trains for a price of between 80p and £2.
Very good Beefeater adjoining the hotel.
Also a Hungry Horse chain pub (the Flying Horse) just round the corner.
In the village of Heald Green there are a couple of eating and take away shops with several convenience stores.
The village is less than 5 minutes walk away.
There is some aircraft noise but the the hotel is very good and has many plus points.
All in all an excellent hotel for a stop over and good value for money especially if you can get a room on offer.

Room Tip: Check with the friendly and helpful staff if there are any quieter rooms re aircraft noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    332
    79
    38
    20
See reviews for
277
387
62
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
west lothian
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Always book Premier Inn for hotel stays. Arrived at 9pm after a flight home from Prague. Booked here because of distance from airport. Arrived to a very warm and friendly welcome from the man on the reception. He booked dinner for us and printed off a 30% off voucher to use which was greatly appreciated. Unfortunately cant remember his name but he is a credit to the hotel. Pretty noisy night due to planes flying over but this was expected due to the proximity of the airport. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel provided us with a convenient overnight stay before flying fairly early the following day. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff and the room was of the usual Premier Inn standard. We couldn't complain for £29 a night! We dined in the Beefeater grill adjoining the hotel which was convenient as believe it or not it was raining in Manchester!! The food was okay, the restaurant definitely 'dated'. I doubt we would choose this hotel to stay at again as there are lots of other hotels to choose from near the airport which might be more expensive, but are probably worth paying for to get your holiday off to a better start.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

On arrival there is a large car park with a limited number free parking spaces, these may all be gone, but dont worry as you get a pay and display ticket from reception allowing you to park in any space. check-in was quick and polite, the rooms have obviously had a recent makeover to latest Premier inn spec, i.e. big screen wall mounted TV, sofa and storage unit, all clean and in good working order.
I would have given excellent had it not been for the bathroom, there was the slight damp smell that some refer to as similar to urine, but this is usually just the shower curtain that smells and does subside when you get it wet again, there was also some signs of fungal growth around the bath sealant.
The hotel is only 1.9 miles from the airport, but i hardly noticed the odd approaching planes, so i cannot understand the complaints about noise, if you want a quiet country retreat book one!
I cannot comment on the attached Beefeater as i did not go, but its there if you need it, with direct access from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capt666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you can sleep through earthquakes / hurricanes and the like this place is fine. The problem for me was being shaken from my sleep late at night and early morning by aircraft thundering overhead. Everything else was fine. A plus is that the hotel is next door to the train station which gets you into Manchester Piccadilly in 10-20 mins for which I paid less than 2 quid for a return ticket. As I need my sleep I wont stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

No reason at all not to give this Premier Inn full marks - we arrived after 9pm but having checked in online in advance, access to the room was instant and painless. We ate in the restaurant - quality and service as expected with particular care given to special dietary requirements, be warned - the large glass of wine is HUGE!

A comfortable night's sleep which would have been slightly better had I noticed (or even looked for) the thermostatic control for the heating (it was staring me in the face when I woke up) a little to warm for my taste but entirely my fault that I didn't notice it, I'm sure that staff would have helped had I been bothered enough to mention it.

Helped create a stress free and relaxed start to our family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback for the Heald Green Premier Inn.I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards,

Liz Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed here many times and it remains our favourite Premier Inn. The staff are excellent as is the breakfast. The location is ideal for Manchester airport with the train station near which also goes into the city centre in just 15 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing