We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wycliffe Hotel(Stockport)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alma Lodge Hotel(Stockport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
572
408
108
49
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
408
108
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportbeefeater next doorstayed herean early flightflight pathbeef eaterrunger laneattached beefeaterjet parksbeefeater restaurantno liftnext morningideal locationfree car parkingrailway stationmeal dealnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

There's nothing really wrong with the hotel, it is up to the usual high standards to be found in all Premier Inns. Reception is far too small, considering most guests arrive with a considerable amount of luggage there isn't much room for manoeuvre, but other than that I cannot find fault. My room was comfortable, the staff were friendly and efficient and there was plenty of free parking.

However, it would be amiss of me not to mention the outside noise. There is a busy road in front of the hotel, and the hotel is directly under the flight path of all planes landing at Manchester Airport. The most annoying noise of all though was from fellow guests, who stand outside the hotel to smoke, make phone calls and have conversations at the top of their voices pretty much round-the-clock. The hotel is only two storeys high so you can hear everything. For some reason, people are very considerate inside the hotel property then as soon as they get outside, they think they can't be heard. As this is an airport hotel, people are arriving and leaving all hours, car doors being slammed, people shouting etc.

Having stayed in both of the Manchester Airport Premier Inns on previous occasions, I would recommend both of those over this place. They are much, much quieter (not under the flight path, not next to a main rd and more storeys) and nearer the airport.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, ask for a room at the back, it has to be quieter than at the front.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrykewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Probably the worst expereince of our week visiting Premier Inns. Booking inn was chaotic, the foyer is just two small for multiple arrivals. Noisiest location being located down wind of a busy airport. Problems with the extractor fan in our room which turned itself on and off at will. Though the icing on the cake was the food in the adjoining Beefeater. Probably the worst food expereince of my life, tasteless and inedible... Better lighting and re painting in lighter tones would certainly improve staff morale and the customer experience. Staff were great, it's just the building fabric that lets it all down... Over to you Premier Inn, investment needed

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed 25th June 2013 , prior to flying from Manchester....staff were very polite , extremely helpful .the room was clean, reasonably quite ..despite the over head flight path a "plane spotters" dream..have stayed before and can not remember the over flights ..maybe due to airport works...ate at the adjacent "Beefeater" a clean restaurant, staff efficient with out being over "friendly" and attentive..food excellent. A taxi from the Premier Inn to T1 0400hrs £6:00 ..just beware of major road works around the airport which would cause a nightmare during early or late rush hour. Heald Green village two min walk with all amenities at half airport prices..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liz s, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. My team always look forward to hearing feedback from our guests. We hope to see you back again soon.
From all of the Team,
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed here on trip to manchester .the room was fine.parking was ok .restaraunt needed a refurb. did not cater for diabetics. no bran flakes. sausages very poor quality . needs complete free wi fi .otherwise yoy get what you pay for.hanky 1

Room Tip: could be a lot of aircraft noise at times choose a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanky_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this premier inn after going to the Manchester airport premier inn and finding that they did not have 3 beds in the family rooms. We were transferred to this one. Although it is directly under the flight path which can be noisy my two boys loved the novelty of seeing the planes so close. The room was excellent with a large flat screen tv on the wall, The staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. A great budget stay if you don't mind the aircraft noise.

Room Tip: If you don't like bars on the windows ask for a second floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddydiDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews