We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay before flying from Manchester airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before flying from Manchester airport”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed one night. Ate dinner & breakfast in adjacent/connected Beefeater. Both meals very good. Room was good and staff friendly and helpful. Big Samsung TVin room. No issues. No regrets. Nothing shabby, like some budget hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    338
    84
    39
    22
See reviews for
296
397
66
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here the night before a flight from Manchester Airport. Got a good deal with 8 nights parking included which saves trouble on the day of your flight and gave us a relaxing start to our holiday.

Pretty standard Premier Inn - good room sizes with flat screen TV and lots of Freeview channels.

Good Beefeater pub next door to get a nice evening meal and a drink. We could have had breakfast here too.

Airport is about 10 minutes away by taxi and cost us £7 to get there around lunch time and £10.50 to come back at about 2.30am.

Will use again for future flights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvika, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights, as a solo traveller. I had a good size room, very clean and with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. Flat screen with many channels to choose from. I think this is a good hotel if you need to stay close to the airport for a day or two - it is true that there IS noise from the planes, from the railway and from the main road outside, but it didn't bother me too much. I chose to have breakfast at the hotel, and this was not a good choice. Cooked breakfast good, but cold selection poor in my opinion. I would really have appreciated some cheese or similar to make a sandwich. Staff was very friendly and helpful indeed.
Location-wise the hotel is a good choice if you need to stay close to the airport for a night or two. My advice is to not take a taxi from the airport (8£), but instead to take the train. They leave quite often and the hotel is only one stop away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarillaArvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here a second time and found the room clean, flat screen televisions now installed, and the price right. This is THE place to stay if you need public transport near the Manchester International Airport since it is the FIRST stop on the line to Manchester Picadilly (not all trains stop here, though). There is now a ramp to lug baggage up to the street level since the tracks are quite a bit below the grade of the street and there is no lift (elevator). Just go up the ramp coming from Manchester and turn left, cross the bridge, and you are there! Beefeater Restaurant connected. Internet access 3 pounds for 24 hours continuous. Just liquid soap in shower/bath and at bathroom sink, so bring your own if you prefer. No washcloths as most English hotels don't consider a washcloth part of the linen, so bring your own. Staff was pleasant and placed me in a first floor room upon request, due to much baggage. All in all, I was quite satisfied. Only four stars because, hey, its only a budget motel, but no complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a stop-over stay as we had to be at the airport a 4 in the morning, checked in with no fuss, parking sorted with a slip to put on dashboard, given all the info about the Beefeater next door, but we had already booked online. Friendly welcome. The room was comfortable and clean and up to the usual high standard of Premier Inn. We paid £37.00 which was excellent value for money, mind you, we only used the room for a few hours, up at 3 !!! The Beefeater next door was busier than normal, service was slow but no fault of the staff who managed very well, they could have done with having another person on duty.
All in all, just what we wanted and expected.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor at the back, decent room, usual size and standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as we had an early morning checkin for our flight from Manchester Airport. The hotel was excellent value for the price paid (£37 for a Saturday night on bank holiday weekend) and I really couldn't fault it. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and room was spotless - can't ask for any more for a brief overnight stay. There was sufficient (free) carparking, a restaurant next door (although we didn't use it) and secure door entrance at night.

Our room was on the first floor and was well maintained, brand new flatscreen tv (which I did not expect!) and very spacious. It overlooked the carpark and was slightly to the right of main entrance. I only note this for those bothered about noise - the hotel is on the flight path for the airport and aircraft passed directly over us. I didn't think this was particularly noisy and given that it is an airport hotel, noise should be expected - if it bothers you though, then ask for a room at the far end away from entrance as that should minimise the noise.

We used the Jetparks3 carpark while we were away and the hotel was literally a few minutes drive from the carpark so we couldn't have looked for a better location.

Would definitely stay at this hotel if flying from Manchester in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaloScotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at his hotel for 1 night and then returned a few nights later for a few more nights as it is within walking distance off our grandma's. The first room was extremely small, but on the return they gave us a lovely big room upstairs which was much more comfortable for 2 Adults and 2 children. The rooms are a bit worn and the beds getting a bit lumpy but at GBP 29 to GBP 59 you really cannot complain. The room and bathroom was kept clean. The breakfasts were limited but the food quality good and at the price really reasonable especially since kids eat free. I had read that it can be really noisy, but as long as the windows were closed we never heard the planes. When visiting my grandma we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SureTravel24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing