We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed one night pre flight and found it comfortable and excellent value. Staff were friendly and we were not bothered at all by aircraft noise. Would use again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

Good clean friendly hotel, convenient for airport. Stay included parking on site for duration of my trip. There was some aircraft noise but was not enough to prevent sleep. Taxi takes about 5 mins, cost was £6 each way. Only had to wait about two minutes from the time of my call for taxi to arrive at airport to take me back to the hotel to collect my car. The restaurant at the hotel was a Beefeater. Only had dinner at the hotel due to early flight. The food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKMRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Like most premier Inns, this is significantly better than your average travelodge. Lots of pillows (but a pretty thin double bed) tea coffee, big tv screen, easy checkin, good restaurant nearby.

However, there was, even with the window open, enough aircraft noise to keep me awake, though I am a light sleeper. And with the window closed, it was so hot in the room. The thermostat siad 24 degrees, and though I coudl set it lower, it kept springing back to 24 as there is no aircon, just heating. Not sure where the heat was coming from but it was uncomfortable.

A pity, as everythign else was good including the price, which if you book in one of the sales, can be as low as £29.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

PI Heald Green is very convenient for the airport and rail station. We have stayed there 3 times now and have no complaints. I have never had any problem with aircraft noise at all. We have used the hotel when arriving by air and travelling by train Northwards. It only takes 5 minutes on the train from the airport and is much cheaper than a taxi fare. The trains are frequent. It is very good value for money. If you dont want to use the restaurant next door there are several restaurants just along the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr-harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I use the PI at Heald Green very frequently as I work just up the road. All the reviews about how nice, friendly and helpful all the staff are, are spot on. The hotel has recently been refurbished which has given it a lift. Also I can confirm that the Park and Fly deal is one of the best I have come across.

It is also very handy for Central Manchester as it is 2 minutes from Heald Green railway station.

Keep up the good work!!

Ian G (York)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel is literally at the end of the landing runway. The noise of the planes cancels out the TV and then keeps you awake during the night. I raised this on check out with the desk staff regarding the so-called good night's sleep guarantee and was told in a surly way "well this hotel is near to the airport". There was no Wifi access in our room and the pub next door was rough. Stay 2 miles further away at the Premier Inn at Wilmslow, which we have stayed in many times and had a good stay and a sound night's sleep

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

did one of those hotel parking deals for first time at premier inn man airport,firstly would reccomend if you have got early flight and usually use car parks to go for that type of deal (i book on holiday extras), room including parking for 10 days was about £80 so good value, taxi to airport another fiver each way. the hotel itself was very good,its a long time since i used premier inn and they have definately come a long way,check in was a liitle slow but very friendly,rooms very clean and comfortable,nice bar and restuarant too, on return to pick up car was easy and also very friendly. have just booked same deal for birmingham premier inn for £70 and 7 days parking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tysoncoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: $82 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport and transport can be arranged with a local taxi company starting from as little as £6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing