We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

we stayed at the premier inn the night before we flew to egypt and also because of a late return flight, we also stayed on the return journey, on the first visit we arrived about 7.30pm and check in was swift, our room was on the 1st floor and had recently been refurbished, we then decided to go for a meal and a few drinks at the beefeater, which we found to be of excellent quality,
on our return journey from egypt we had prior booked the same hotel due to the late flight and also the " all you can eat breakfast ", again we had no problems with the hotel, very convenient for the airport, clean, comfortable and good value, the breakfast is well worth the £7.95, if we fly from manchester again, we would definately use this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    307
    74
    34
    19
See reviews for
253
351
56
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Had a great stay here at the Premier Inn.
The staff were great and really friendly from the moment we walked in the door, and check in was really quick and simple too - just what we wanted!
Rooms were newly refurbished and nice and new. Giant TV came in handy for a chilled weekend night in before we went on holiday and restaurant next door was lovely - great service in there too!
Will keep this hotel in mind for next time we go the airport and we will be leaving our car with them next time - cheaper than where we left it when we went away this time and no problems at all!

Room Tip: all the rooms are new so its no difference which one you get really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hythe, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Saturday Ngiht stat at the PI in a family room. Room had been recently refurbished to a surprisingly high standard, renovations were still ongoing to other rooms during the stay. Dale on reception very helpful, overall stay was very comfortable for a budget hotel. Convenient as right next door to the railway station, free parking for guests able to leave car and go into town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albert511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Up to the usual Premier standard of cleanliness and service and extremely convenient for the airport (5 mins train ride from the airport station and 2 mins walk from Heald Green station)
Although my room was spotless and the bed comfortable I felt that the electric heating was not quite adequate for the size of room (this was January) and there did not appear to be any air conditioning, which might be a problem at the height of summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 219whitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

For £29 i thought i got great value for money. Lovely new rooms with 40inc tvs and the comfiest beds i have ever stayed in. The reception staff couldnt do enough for us giving us direction and recomendations( the hotel is on the direct train route into the city in 10minutes). the beefeater grill next door was great with lots of offers and the kids menu had loads of choice for my fussy kids. it was nice not having to go out side in the ruvvish manchester weather. we left out car at the hotel while we went on holiday for £13 with was great vale as the return taxi to the terminals only cost £12. the other carparks we looked at wanted to charge us £55 for the car parking alone when at this hotel we got a room and parking for £42. couldnt be happier and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graziella63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

So convenient for the train station. Standards were exactly as one would expect for the Premier Inn brand. I am never really looking for 'over-and-above' when staying at the budget chains, but I always expect cleanliness and comfort. I received exactly what I had ordered, and will be happy to stay again at this location when flying from the Airport or need to be very close to the City Centre.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wings_Of_Chicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed two nights at Heald Green Premier Inn as attending birthday party of friend who lives nearby. Was really impressed with the whole experience. The staff were so helpful - looked up train times for us to go into city centre and printed timetable off for us. Eat breakfast on two mornings and lunch once - great food. Again the staff were really helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay again. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and extra tea bags provided when asked for! Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette120858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing