We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel several times over the last three years. It suited my needs perfectly - I was only there to sleep and I have to say the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in... anywhere! I definitely recommend this hotel for a stopover or if you don't need anything too luxurious. Only £10 taxi ride to and from the airport too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charspillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

The Premier Inn at Heald Green is only one stop away from Manchester Airport. The train stops here about twice an hour and the Premier Inn is immediately next door to the station. Undergoing access repairs from November 2011 through April 2012, don't try to carry heavy luggage up the many stairs if you are in transit from Manchester City to the Airport and stop. Instead, go to the airport and come back toward the city and get off at Heald Green. There are no steps on this side of the tracks. The station had an ticket sales person at 7 AM on a Saturday (nice service). As someone else said, the Premier Inn is underneath the airplane approach to Manchester Airport, however, and can be noisy depending on wind and whether you have your window open or not. There is a Beefeater Restaurant in the same building, connected by a private door from the Inn. Had breakfast there and it was the typical 7.99 pound all-you-can-eat Premier Inn fare-- full English breakfast to order, porridge, cold cereals, juices, hot drinks, breads and croissants, etc. The shower stall was too narrow for a big man, and so the shower curtain was always touching me. (if they had had one of those bowed shower curtain rods it would have been better.) Everyone was pleasant and the price was great -- 29 pounds per night -- their special sale rate during slow times. Next time we want to explore Manchester area, we may stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We use this Inn frequently and find this a very friendly and easy to use Hotel.

The rooms are clean, fresh and beds ready to go; especially after a long journey as it's nice to be able to relax after checking in!

Look out for the special prices for any premier Inn, but we booked 7 weeks ahead and at £29.00p for 4 in a family room is a terrific bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here just after Christmas as our flight back to Manchester Airport landed just before midnight. Hotel is £10 taxi ride (night rate?) from airport. Cheerful, efficient welcome even at this late hour. You know what you get with Premier Inn rooms and this is no different. Bathroom looked brand new and hotel is/has just been renovated. Breakfast at Beefeater next door was fine and is particularly good value for families as " kids eat free" with a paying adult. Local train station 200 yards walk with half hourly trains to Manchester Piccadilly and so to anywhere you want. Good value at current advanced room rate of £29 - especially as other on site airport hotels seem to get very mixed reviews and are more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerryatricowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed 3 days early dec, Usual standard premier inn, comfy bed, bathroom adequate, room rather too bare but quite clean. friendly staff on check in and always smiling. Very convenient for the station with trains into Manchester every half hour or so. Also very convenient for the airport if you're flying off anywhere. The one down side while we stayed was the wind direction which meant we were on the flight path into the runway, great if you're an aeroplane anorak like my husband but seeing a plane pass your window every 5 mins or so looses it's appeal after a while. They did stop at night mostly, except for one night when about 3 came in between 2 - 3 am, and provided a good alarm starting around 7 each day. The attached beefeater provided an all you want cooked breakfast, which was adequate but the evening menu left a little to be desired, excellent Indian restaurant just a short distance away though and lots of convenience stores, would stay again but might bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elinsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I have stayed here quite a few times, it is conveniently located right next to the station and near shops and banks. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. Rooms could do with updating but they are very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorAl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed here for one night on route to Manchester airport. I choose to stay here rather than go into the city centre as it is on the way and the traffic is much better.
I have to say I am also pretty impressed by Premier Inn and this was no exception. I arrived at around 10.30pm but got a really friendly welcome from the lady on reception - she was helpful and pleasant.
The parking outside is good and plentiful - you do need to obtain a ticket from reception to put in your car as the carpark is pay and display otherwise.
The rooms are the same as Premier Inn everywhere, good quality, big beds, enough pillows and great sleep quality. The bathrooms are not the best but are relatively clean and tidy.
The room is stocked with tea and coffee making facilities and the vending machine in the hall was very useful to me - it's not to everyone tast but I needed a coke in the night and was able to obtain one.
I didn't use the resturant on site for eitehr dinner or breakfast, however it looked quite busy so it seems quite popular with the locals. There were plenty of alternatives just a short walk from the hotel - fish and chips, indian etc. There was also a convinience store and a cash machine - so very good really.
Overall this was a pleasant stay and although I wouldn't book a week here - I would certainly come back for a one/two night stay.

Room Tip: If you are a bit concious of people outside your room, ask for a room away from the car park. As the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlieandaustinsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel

Address: Finney Lane | Heald Green, Stockport SK8 3QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport
#5 Business Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the bustle of the city centre, this suburban spot is just two miles from the airport and transport can be arranged with a local taxi company starting from as little as £6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing