We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for £58 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at the premiere inn Cheadle when visiting friends for the weekend, we arrived late but was still greeted with friendliness and checked in quickly, the rooms are comfy, and clean. The location was ideal and all the staff were great ordering us a taxi etc

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellyfatbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 522 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

I am a regular Premier Inn user the usual good levels of service and friendly staff but the room was far too warm and the sleep was uncomfortable. Premier Inn apparently have a "good sleep" guarantee which I have never been made aware of in the past and to be honest have never needed but I would have thought twice about paying £69 for this room if I had known about the guarantee. It is on the airport flight path but not really an issue if the windows are closed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WokSmuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Was very impressed at the standard of the accommodation considering that Premier classes itself as "budget". the room was spacious, comfortable and clean; the bathroom facilities were excellent, with shower over bath etc. The staff members I spoke to were all friendly. The bar and restaurant were comfortable and offered good food at reasonable cost. Would consider staying again when next in the U.K.

Room Tip: I used the room allocated to me on the upper level; this was convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here last weekend having previously stayed at the Stockport South and Macclesfield Premier Inns. The staff at this Inn whilst efficient did not live up to the very high standards of other premier notably Stockport South. It is also much noisier than the other two Premier Inns being located under the Mcr airport flight path. If you have a car I would suggest staying at the other Premier Inns in Stockport which have great staff and better food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just-passing-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed one night in July. Excellent, spacious, well appointed bedroom. Efficient check-in and friendly staff. Everything very clean.
Only problem was that the hotel is under the flight path of Manchester Airport and planes come over very low - so a lot of noise. OK with windows closed but would be quite unpleasant on a hot night - as no air con

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room in hot weather - as a bit cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxfordmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Excellent service at all times. We arrived at 3 am with a 4 months old with half the house with us! The night porter helped us with all our luggage and was very helpful. The room was big, clean and very comfortable. Even a travel cot was supplied without me asking for one. You will never be let down when you stay at a Premier Inn. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

A highly reccomended Budget Hotel. It has all that you need with internet access and a good breakfast . Very friendly and proffesional staff, good clean rooms. And located well for the local business park , the Airport and Manchester city

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#61 of 120 in Manchester
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel

Address: Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockport
#6 Family Hotel in Stockport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stockport
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched to the south of Manchester between city and country, you'll find the Premier Inn Manchester Cheadle a great little spot whether you're heading for the bright lights or seeking some peace and quiet. Put in a little putting time at Bruntwood Park, just a short chip from the hotel. Step into your own period drama at historic Lyme Park or Quarry Bank Mill and Styal Estate. Take in the views in Alderley Edge and the High Peaks. Or keep your eye on the ball at Old Trafford. Then take the weight off your feet with our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds. Directions: Located 3 miles from the airport, off A34 Manchester to Wilmslow. Take Cheadle Royal turn off. Hotel is behind TGI Fridays and David Lloyd Leisure Centre at Cheadle Royal roundabout on business park. Follow local brown Cheadle Royal signs. Next to Cheadle Royal Table Table. Transport and local information: Manchester Airport 3 miles Manchester Football Stadiums Aquatic Centre Gatley Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing