We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been you are missing out!”
Review of Mr Ali's

Mr Ali's
Ranked #70 of 563 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you haven't been you are missing out!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been visiting the restaurant for 20+ years sometimes twice a week.. My Niece always has to go there when she is visiting from South Shields and now Birmingham, she is friends with some of the team on facebook and keeps in touch with them. We have had a numerous celebrations here and nothing is too much trouble :-) Have booked in for New Years Eve again, it’s always such a fantastic night. Also have regular curry nights with people from Work we always have a good night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaz3061m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    20
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Al.99”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Try the Kulcha lamb. You have to book in advance ,but boy is it worth the wait. Best Indian in stockport by miles!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed Sohail... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
1 review
“Best within a 30 mile radius (and probably beyond)!!!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We've been dining at Mr. Alis for over 8 years now, and have never once been dissapointed. Not once.

We use the takeaway service often, and the standards are equally as high as when we dine in, i've never tasted a better curry, even when we moved 30 away; we often made the 60 mile round trip to have our special Mr. Alis treat!!

The staff are hard working and friendly and the atmosphere is often fun, due to it always being busy.

As a couple; we have chosen Mr. Alis for many of our birthdays, anniversaries, leaving do's and Christmas parties, as have our family and friends, and everyone we have introduced to Mr. Alis have been equally praising of the amazing food.

Go eat there, it's amazing!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annied302013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Another great meal at Mr Alis, had a wonderful time with family , as always Ali and the team made the night extra special. Good food, good laughs , good time , will be back soon !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsKeating49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have been for a curry at Mr Ali's twice within a month & enjoyed both the food & service.
I had the Mr Ali's surprise which was very tasty & had plenty of food in the dish, my husband had a Chicken Balti which again was tasty with plenty of meat.
The service could not be faulted & we will be back again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lineil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Ali's also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Mr Ali's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing