We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Go East Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #163 of 550 Restaurants in Stockport
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I love the food. I love the service and I love the staff. A place that remembers your name. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone

Helpful?
3 Thank Fishinthetulips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Not been for a couple of years. Changed the downstairs. It was our pet hate that people were passing us, stood having drinks when we were having a meal. Now decor bright, downstairs opened up and stairs blocked off. Our meal did come out slowly, but once food was served it was really good. Staff pleasant and attentive will definitely be returning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Attended this restaurant for the first time last night with a friend who attends all the time. Service and attitude could not be faultered, very attentive and knew our names during the evening (5 of us). Food was lovely no complaints, waiting time was good too. Would highly recommed. Nice quiet restuarant. Will go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“How much longer?”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We went for a meal with two very good friends on Friday night at 9pm. The restaurant was empty apart from a few drinkers at the bar and one other couple. We were disappointed with the environment, as the whole place smelled of damp. The food was truly average, although the service was good. I really can't see how much longer this place can last with such poor surroundings.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What an amazing restaurant.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food is outstanding.
The menu choice is new & exciting.
The staff are just amazing. Nothing is too much trouble.
The owner made you feel welcome & valued.
The restaurant & bar are inviting, warm & atmospheric.
A thoroughly all round GOOD night out !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Higgins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go East Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Go East Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing