We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would come back again and again”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff are greeted me with a friendly and helpful attitude. The grounds were lovely and serene. The food was amazing and brilliant value for money!!
the double standard i was in was lovely spacious and comfortable. The value for money is well worth it. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelswd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    261
    146
    75
    108
See reviews for
94
203
28
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

About 15 years ago Bredbury Hall was quite a fun night out but the people that they let in now is a complete joke. To be fair the hotel is quite nice with spacious rooms, comfy beds and the staff were as great as ever. Unfortunately the club part at night should be given a swerve unless you are aged 18-23, dress like a gypsy, have an attitude problem, love dancing about to some of the worst music ever to be produced on the planet and would like a night out with the atmosphere of a cattle market. One could surmise that these are the rantings of just some bloke too old for a night out but I was actually warned by quite a lot of people that the place had really plummeted prior to arrival, I should have listened!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seasonedtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockport hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for one night only after a funeral wake.

The problems started at check in. We were not asked if we wanted to charge to the room and no pre authority was done instead we were handed a nasty cheap red room card holder with 'NO CREDIT' stamped on the front of it. Straight away we felt as though we were the sort of clientèle who couldn't be trusted to charge to the room. We only learned from another guest that you had to go back to reception with your credit card again (even though they already had the details) and ask for a pre authorisation.

I appreciate part of the building is very old and the décor throughout needs to be in keeping but its not, its just over done 1980's tack. The restaurant was OK décor wise but the room was hideous. There was a cream bed head with brown stains all over it I had to sleep at the other end of the bed.

I also appreciate the rooms are very cheap and you get what you pay for, but so is the premier inn and the travel lodge and they don't look at you like you are out of order when you say your room is tired and dirty.

The area that is supposed to be used as a residents lounge is more of a cold beer smelling spit and saw dust pub area and was full of people on a loud night out, stags and hens going in and out of the night club.

One positive the bar staff worked hard to provide speedy service in the midst of what felt like a drunken night out in a town centre.

I cant comment on breakfast, we didn't stick around long enough to sample it.

Room Tip: A friend of ours had one of the big suites which seemed cleaner and slightly more inviting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perrierpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Posted from my iPad whilst staying at property, in a Deluxe Room.

The reception was frosty. No 'Welcome', 'Nice to see you' or 'How was your journey'. Just two words, 'Surname please'. Similar to the welcome in my local Doctor Surgery.

I bought two drinks from the bar, a Barcadi & coke and soda water with a dash of lemon. £7.20.

My last visit here was in 1996, the bedroom looks exactly the same except for a flat screen TV, the bathroom has not been changed either.

Towels are good quality, as are the toiletries. The bedroom is spacious and worth paying £10 extra.

Not my favourite hotel in the world by a long way.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Attended this hotel as part of a conference. Booking was a bit of a marathon for me and the email doesn't seem to work but, in the end, everything was sorted out. The room was great, really large, a single and a double bed and a super bathroom. As another reviewer pointed out, on Friday and Saturday nights there are a lot of stag and hen parties coming to the 'club' and there is a distinctly 'singles' feel to the bar but if you ask to be away from the noise you can be - I didn't hear anything from the club all night. Dinner was lovely. Breakfast was great - I am a harsh judge of scrambled eggs and these were scrummy - and there was plenty to choose from the not menu and the self service buffet. All in all, a great place to have a conference, a stop over or a hen party. Staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Cleanliness, food and facilities were all good. The club is a 'disco' not a country club so don't come here expecting a spa experience. I liked it more than I expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any noise - second floor towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed the Saturday night before the Rod Stewart concert, room faultless, staff very friendly and nothing a problem, dinner maybe a little rushed, although very nice, and breakfast excellent, help yourself, especially the Italian waiter. Have added this hotel to our special list.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I needed to stay overnight on a Friday to collect my son from Uni, and decided that I would stay here after much use of this hotel in 2000-1-2. It seems that nothing has changed, it was like stepping back in time. Its an OK hotel a little differnt to your usual hotel. My room was very good and at £49 I couldnt fault. Its a little 80's in style, a little like most of the women that I saw hanging round the bar. Its clearly a bit of meat market with a lot of rowdy "stag" parties and a lot of desperate looking women. I felt that I had turned up to a swingers party!.

The food was pretty good and the service was excellent - and yes I would stay again, depsite the quirks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
1.7 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.1 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#11 of 15 in Stockport
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#3 of 15 in Stockport
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
7.0 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bredbury Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bredbury Hall Hotel

Property: Bredbury Hall Hotel
Address: Osborne Street | Bredbury, Stockport SK6 2DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bredbury Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150 Bedroom Hotel with extensive conferencing facilities and a 1000 capacity nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Bredbury Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bredbury Hall Stockport
Hotel Bredbury Hall
Bredbury Hall Hotel Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing