We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem”
Review of The Easy Fish Co

The Easy Fish Co
Ranked #2 of 550 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: High quality fishmongers and licensed fish restaurant. At The Easy Fish Co. We have a passion for all things from the sea. From the fresh fish counter, to our exciting new restaurant, it's our mission to source some of the best fish and finest seafood and bring them to you in a delicious and eye-catching way.
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fourth trip to this fantastic find. Wonderful fish shop with super simple cafe at the rear. Simple design concept , not all whistles and bells but the reason you go us the wonderful fish. I would wholly recommend trying the fish and chips with minted peas, It's utterly awesome and a pleasure which cannot be compared to any ' fish and Chip Shop and its annoying if people do. If you are worried about paying a " little more " than a chippy then go elsewhere. You get what you pay for, Made to order super tasty food. I challenge anyone to say otherwise.


Thanks again for another wonderful lunch x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    66
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“too pricey needs improving!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

the food is nice and love the fresh fish but the cafe is way too expensive. they do a good breakfast deal and sandwich deals but they are only to take away so if you are on a budget you may not dine in! i find this rather pretentious

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful service, fabulous fish!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is fabulous! Offering a broad range of very fresh, very fairly priced fish and seafood and with excellent service every single time I have visited. I have been able to purchase fresh scallops, prawns, tuna, hake and sea bream steaks and am planning to try the more exotic fish soon too. Every time I have felt the price was fair and the fish or seafood when cooked tasted amazing. The staff are really knowledgeable too - they will make recommendations based on your needs (I have asked what goes well in certain dishes, or for new ways to cook things, and every time their advice has been spot on). I have never felt I am being given a hard 'sell' - they want you to buy what you need and want, and to enjoy it. Everyone is always enthusiastic and friendly, the service is fast and efficient and the shop is clean and welcoming. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KawaiiKitty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality local fish!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I used to have to buy fish from supermarkets, but now this shop has opened locally, it's the only place I go. The quality is so much better, the service expert, helpful and friendly. Our young daughters love the shop too. We have been visiting it 1-3 times weekly since it opened, apart from holidays. A boon to the Moor!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterMumoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best moules ever!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband has wanted to try this place for a few months... so today we made the journey by bus and I was very pleased we made the effort. This is not anything pretentious. It is great food in a relaxed atmosphere. Fine dining aficionados will be disappointed by the generous portions and cafe style eating... but honestly these are the best mussels I have ever had - accompaied by some yummy chips - and a pretty decent glass of white wine to go with them. Watch out France / Rest of World - the standard I will be judging you by has been set by a cafe in a fishmongers only 4 miles away from where I live...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marmotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Easy Fish Co also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Marple, Stockport
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Easy Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing