We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service food and good value”

Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine
Ranked #101 of 551 Restaurants in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,311 helpful votes
“Great service food and good value”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The family came here for a second time and if anything the experience was even better this time. The service was very pleasant and friendly. The restaurant was pretty quiet when we visited and deserves more customers although it was a very rainy evening when we went which probably accounted for the lack of visitors. However, the whole family agreed the food was excellent (in fact the meat samosa in my mixed starter was one of the best I have ever eaten). I also had the Murgh Masalam for main course which was garnished with egg and was very nice. Recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    10
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Peak
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Harappa Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been twice now the food and choice is great along with the service. The staff are more than helpful its just a pity that the location lets it down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chestermolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Epic once again”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is just perfect the staff are friendly and efficient and the food is second to none! If your being good ask for your curry with less oil and try swapping a Naan bread for one of their delicious Rotis, reasonably priced and perfect everytime thanks Luther and the rest of the staff xxx

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denise u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Another great meal tonight, food and service excellent. Meals are made to your own likes, spicier or less spicier as you like it. Looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniceUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPERB MEAL!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had read some of the reviews for this place. Having arrived at manchester airport after a 4.5hr flight from tenerife and a further 3hr journey to get back home, decided to give it a go. How glad were we. A fab meal that was thouroughly appreciated and enjoyed by my family. Next time on holiday and if flying out of manchester i know where i will be heading for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 259Fusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Harappa Urban Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing