We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality Inn & B&B.”
Review of The Red Bull

The Red Bull
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red Bull
Ranked #1 of 7 Stockport B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

A little gem, a great pub,service and welcome is great a great selection of traditional beers good food and accommodation is clean and good value. Manager can't do enough for you. Will stay again.ps booking system could be better.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first time at the Red Bull, Stockport,staff very friendly and welcoming,well stocked bar, food looked delicious. Room was beautiful, spotlessly clean,great facilities, with a good sized bathroom with a powerful shower and bath,,slept great the three nights we were there bed was so comfortable, fresh towels daily, coffee and tea facilities,nice touch of continental breakfast and fruit juice if required, and a small fridge to keep drinks cool. First night there was quiz night, great atmosphere, food was excellent, very reasonably priced, staff couldnt be more helpful, family run pub, a good choice of beers, had to try them all, !!!, so good. If out late, entry is gained through a back door, well lit and easy to find, as Karen pointed this out on arrival. Could not fault this pub, would stay again, highly reccomend you stay there, Full marks to Karen, Alex, and all the staff, will make sure we are there for sunday roast next time, locals said it was the best in town, cant wait.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the red bull after a short walk from the station. Asked to pay upfront before seeing the room which took me by surprise, however I should not have been concerned as the room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Special mention for the bath and shower which was powerful and hot. Staff downstairs were very friendly and helpful, and the food and beer delicious. Only thing i would say is when we came back in the evening the pub was closed so we had to use the door round the back which we had trouble finding as it was not clearly sign posted. However this was explained to us on arrival, and we were a bit tipsy due to the number of real ale pubs in the area so maybe our fault anyway.
Loved it and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My second stay at the Red Bull. Friendly staff, nice bar and reasonable food. Nice clean room with good facilities, but the only breakfast option is some cereal and fruit juice in the room which for me is absolutely fine.

Take pot luck with the local parking.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

the red bull is undoubtedly the best bar in stockport...
warm friendly welcome from karen and all her lovely personnel..
yummy locally sourced food (hot and cold)...
well attended monthly quiz...
high end selection of live music (monthly)...
well appointed, stylish and comfortable environment...
sparkly clean powder room...

thanks karen ..:))) x


well appointed

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Booked this enroute to Stockport late in the day, it's a nice wee place for the money, staff where very helpful and gave a nice welcome, room was very clean , bathroom was beautiful , we wer unable to get breakfast as we booked and arrived pretty late but cereal, juice, tea etc was available in the room, as we where there on a Monday there was no bar food available but we where recommended a nice Indian , even the pub customers where very nice ,, overall happy with our stay , would probly stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Karen was the loveliest host to us for our stay in Stockport. A great little area right near Manchester . She gave us directions and places to go in Manchester and we had the best Sunday roast. Rooms were great and the traditional pub has a great atmosphere . Definitely recommend! Thanks Karen!!
From the Sydney boys.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patchicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
1.4 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
997 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Stockport
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stockport hotel
Travelodge Stockport hotel
#9 of 15 in Stockport
81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wycliffe Hotel
Wycliffe Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stockport
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Bull

Address: 14 Middle Hillgate, Stockport SK1 3AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stockport
Price Range: $64 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Red Bull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Bull Hotel Stockport
The Red Bull Stockport, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing