We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For An Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good For An Overnight Stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Have just used the lodge for an overnight stay to attend a Christmas function. The stay went pretty well the room was clean and tidy. Went to entrance to check in and got no answer so had to take luggage into the busy bar which was not ideal. On arrival had breakfast options explained which maybe should have been clearer on booking as thought breakfast was included in the price.

Overall if you need as a couple a hotel near Stockport reasonably priced then the innkeeper's lodge fits the bill.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tabs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
39
67
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I travel a lot on business and stay in some lovely places. This was booked 2 minutes before I ran out the door, I had no time to consider options and so booked in a real hurry.

Innkeepers is above a Carvery so you go into the restaurant to check in. The staff were friendly but as I walked to my room my reaction was "Oh no" - but then I did a reality check and realised that I have become spoilt.

Reviewing anything, you can't compare a 5 star hotel with something like this. Yes the furnisher is dated and the decor can't really be called appealing BUT... if you get what you pay for, then this is a real find. Clean with a comfortable bed, decent newly refurbished bathrooms and friendly staff. The hotel is above a Carvery and I ate an amazingly tasty dinner for an extraordinary low price. Big roast dinner, large glass of good wine and room for £65. That can't be bad, can it??? A really good choice if you are on a budget!

Room Tip: The stairs from the first up to the second floor are really steep - so if this is likely to be a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Bedroom was very large and well appointed, must have had a recent refurb and done to a high standard. For the price the room was much more than expected. Breakfast was good with a £3.99 extra charge on top for a full English from the buffet. We eat in the carvery the night before which was very good but very busy so get there early or they may run out of meat. Would definitely recommend this place and will be going again as its close to family.

Room Tip: We had a family room with was the same price as the double
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MessymeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport . We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST LOTHIAN
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for one night to visit family /friends nearby. Staff were welcoming on arrival ,our room was on first floor to front of building but no noise disturbed us from either the A6 or from the restaurant below . The room was spotless, and the heating heating was easily adjusted.
we took full English breakfast as an option on booking- so we would not be rushed in the morning .it is clear on booking what the time of breakfast options are .
We also had a meal in the carvery in the evening. Both meals were good and we had no complaints . Staff were very helpful and pleasant. It is clearly a popular place and very busy in the evenings and at lunchtime but we didn't have to wait long for a table
other reviewers have mentioned the stairs and no lift option and if you have a disability this could be a problem
We will happily come back here : such good value for what we paid and just what we needed .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRAWFIEWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Heaton Chapel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here reluctantly because my late best friends father is in a nursing home around the corner...My wife and I are seniors and very active so of course this place-not full-put us on the third floor with a daunting very steep narrow staircase (no elevator)..There have been many complaints about the stairs in this place on trip advisor...not warning customers beforehand......The room was OK and the bathroom clean......9.30am we went down to breakfast but was informed the continental breakfast was just finished --the food , even the coffee trolley being wheeled away.......Another guest came after us and just had to have to suffice with a coffee...and the 2 rude waitresses told us if we wanted to pay extra for a full breakfast 10ft away we could stay there til 11am........We had just come in from Egypt with phenomenal service at the hotel and these 2 waitresses would have been fired working at the hotel we had just come from where they are trying hard to please guests and nothing too much trouble.................We left , with a bad taste in our mouths from Innkeepers after staying at this place--Never Again..!!...

Room Tip: See the room first..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roofingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport, Heaton Chapel. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockport hotels

Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights and used it as base to go into Manchester and the surrounding area. Easy to find on the main road into Manchester and a small train station five minutes walk away. The room itself was large, comfortable and had everything needed. It was surprisingly quiet considering we were near a road which was busy first thing in the morning. Food in the carvery was fine and very good value. This was my first experience with this chain and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Heaton Chapel, Stockport . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

stayed 2 nights slept ok needs a little updating carvery very good staff helpful. a little noisy in rush hour traffic from road in morning but not that bad...............................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remithedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Innkeeper's Lodge, Stockport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.3 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.5 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
958 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 118 in Manchester
808 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#64 of 118 in Manchester
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Address: 271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaton Chapel lodge offers quality budget accommodation right on the doorstep of Stockport and Manchester. It's a good base for visits to Manchester Conference Centre, or if you simply want to make the most of this vibrant part of the country. There's so much to do in the area, you'll be spoilt for choice. Stockport is blessed with some real hidden gems, including the stunning medieval Bramall Hall, the beautifully preserved tunnels of the Stockport air-raid shelters and the intriguing Hat Museum. Manchester needs little introduction, as it's famous for its prolific music scene, buzzing nightlife, world class shopping and two celebrated football teams. Further afield you can visit Cheadle, the scenic Cheshire Plain and the sweeping hills of the Peak District. All of these attractions are within striking distance, but you'll find great food just next door at Toby Carvery. So if you're a fan of freshly roasted joints and seasonal vegetables, you're in for a treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Stockport Hotel Stockport
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing